Mountain Hardwear Chillwave Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to baffled construction, the 650 fill power down inside Mountain Hardwear's Chillwave down jacket stays evenly distributed to provide maximum warmth.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahoen4u from Wisconsin on Monday, October 13, 2014
    The overall feel and design of the jacket are great just wish I could wear it. I ordered a large and was shipped a XS. Told they were out of stock on every size at the time of error. Oh well hope someone else gets the jacket and I get my refund.
  • Reviewed by Bigsurmama from Big Sur, CA on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    This seems like a good quality jacket. However, the collar is very stiff, to the point where i could not stand to have it zipped up all the way. The stiff zipper and front seams were also such that they bowed out in a strange and extremely unflattering around the abdomen. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Sue D from Minnesota on Friday, March 14, 2014
    This winter has been so cold, I wanted a nice looking as well as very warm jacket. I love this, it fits well, is light weight, and keeps me warm. I went with the large from reading reviews, (would normally get xl) as I don't like feeling restricted. The large worked out fine.
  • Reviewed by Sue D from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    It just arrived today. I tried it on immediately, and was pleased to find it fit perfectly. I read the previous reviews and ordered a large. (I usually order XL). I love all the convenient features, extra pockets, zippered pockets and added Velcro to closures. It is nice and lightweight, and I am sure it will keep me warm here in Minnesota. Thanks Sierra, this is a real winner!
  • Reviewed by MSP from PA on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Great down jacket for the coldest days. Fit is slightly large. You can layer with your typical size, for a slimmer fit go down a size.
  • Reviewed by bee lady from PA/VT on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I love my new jacket. Very warm on my arthritic back. No scrunching
    to stay warm on the lift. great freedom of movement. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by Northern Outdoor Teacher and Recreationalist from Minnesota on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    My best purchase this winter. I am very happy and warm. I have not been afraid to go outside in the very cold temps we have had in Minnesota this winter. It is bulky but if you are looking for warmth this is the coat. When it is windy I have pulled up the hood and what a difference it makes. This jacket is great for recess duty. I like all the pockets and I can warm my hands inside the pockets because they have the warm lining. I have not worn it on a wet snowy day but the darker blue material does seem water resistant.

    Only drawback is it can be too warm if you are working hard at shoveling, walking briskly .... but then you should wear a different coat for those activities.
  • Reviewed by value shopper from Utah on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I bought this jacket when it was zero; unfortunately it hasn't been that cold since so I haven't worn it yet. That said, it looks to be very warm. The dark blue fabric is tougher than the light blue, so I hope the strategic placing will prevent tears. Can't wait for the cold weather to return. It is a bit large, but not enough to downsize. It is very puffy and not tailored, so don't expect to look thin.
  • Reviewed by The KK from Maryland on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Love this. Nice and warn. I would love to wear it with everything!!
  • Reviewed by Eric from Northern MN on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Ordered the Large and could have fit into the Medium. But they were sold out!!!! :-(
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.