Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Chockstone Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for the minimalist adventurer, the Chockstone jacket from Mountain Hardwear protects against abrasion and moves like a soft shell, but weighs in at only 14 oz. so you can easily pack it away.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.615384 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duke "I snowboard" Badly from Texas on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    I LOVE IT. You won't regret this jacket. On a clear crisp day, going hiking, it's perfect. I've gotten many compliments about the sleek look and the jacket seems well made. Okay, raves aside, I'm a 5'6', 38' chest, and 180 lbs and the medium like a glove. Would totally recommend this jacket to anyone that needs a quick jacket on a potentially crisp day. Good for any time from march til Nov (except when its 110 degrees of course)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The wife from UpNorth Minnesota on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    Bought this for my husband who has a long narrow torso and wide shoulders, fits perfect. It is light and layers nicely when the temp drops. It has work well for him so far, we will see how long it will hold up as he is VERY tough on clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outside daily from Nebraska on Friday, November 13, 2015
    Great wind/water resistant shell. Packs easily in messenger bag with other EDC items. Provides excellent wind protection and rain/snow beads up instantly. Great security to have on fall days when weather ranges from a morning snow flurry to a sunny afternoon with a stiff breeze powering the changes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clayton from Iowa on Friday, November 9, 2012
    Will wear the jacket while delivering for a fast food restaurant on my bicycle. This is a lightweight stylish jacket that is comfortable to wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wonko the sane from berkeley, ca on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    Being forced to write this review by STP
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from N. AZ from Flagstaff, AZ on Thursday, March 24, 2011
    This jacket is perfect for Spring and Fall conditions. I use it regularly on day hikes and some light climbing. The shell's fabric is quite water-resistant however it isn't the most durable fabric as rubbing up against sandstone will shred it quickly as I noticed while climbing. Keep in the mind the fit is very lean, I'm 5'7" 125 lbs and a small fits comfortably on me, closer to 140-150 I'd advise getting a medium.

    Overall a great lightweight for the price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Day Hiking-Climbing, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flexible, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steel from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    I was looking for a light weight jacket for travel and one that I could put over a light layer. My first order was to small so I had to go with a size bigger to fit. Besides the size, I'm very happy.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stepmom from TN on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    Great fit and made well!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by dalto from Baltimore, MD on Friday, December 17, 2010
    I like this jacket and I'm glad I have it. I suppose it's meant for hiking and climbing, but I use it for casual wear and running. It's a slim fit. I'm slender so I'm happy with it, but the armholes are a bit high and tight so that with anything other than a thin shirt underneath, it's a little restricting and uncomfortable. It's longer than many jackets, perhaps a little long for hiking/climbing, but that's nice for casual wear. I like the light weight, although MH could've saved an ounce or two by reducing the material around some of the edges. The hood is stretchy like the rest of the jacket and conforms to my head well. I like being able to turn my head and have the hood go with me. Despite a few design quibbles, and keeping in mind that it's a slim fit, it's a useful jacket that is definitely a pleasure to wear because of the flexible fabric.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Neither fish nor fowl, Poor Fit
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marshall from Wellington New Zealand on Thursday, June 10, 2010
    I simply enjoy having this jacket its light comfortable and great to wear.The pockets are perfect for placing needed items into.
    In fact its so Good I bought 2. If you wear a Large get the Extra large the cut is tapered to look smart not messy or overly loose.In a light shower rain beads and falls off loved this feature and on the first day I had the Jacket.Also a smart light jacket for daily use.
    Another Excellent Gem from Mountain Hardware!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2