Mountain Hardwear Citilicious Down Parka - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. A longer cut joins 650 fill power down in Mountain Hardwear's Citilicious down parka, cut extra-long for extra warmth and decoratively quilted to cut down on bulk.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rose G from Texas on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This down parka is very fit on me, The colour is beautiful. I love love it.
  • Reviewed by Busy Mum from North Shore, Boston on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    This parka is very lightweight and cut much more attractively than other down jackets. It is pretty warm, but for very cold temps I will need another layer. The best part is the trim fit. It is easy to wear while driving, in and out of the car, etc. it's not a full cut, so size up if you want to layer excessively. I am usually a size 10-12 in tops and ordered the Large. I can wear a thin layer comfortably. I've had many compliments, even from my teenaged daughter!
  • Reviewed by jeanne from Catskills on Monday, December 02, 2013
    Excellent coat in all regards. Part of the beauty is that it fits close to the body, so getting a good fit is essential. I am 5'3" and weigh 115 -- narrow hips but big bust -- I ordered a small and it is just right, although I can't wear it with something bulky underneath. I think if I were "hippy", I wouldn't be able to wear it.
  • Reviewed by I[...]3MHW from Morocco on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    If you're a curvy woman who wants to stay warm but not look like the Michelin man doing this winter I highly recommend buying this coat.
    I have long arms, a long torso and I stand 5'8" , weighing in at 160 lbs. This coat fits my figure perfectly while not adding additional bulk in areas I don't need it. It's long enough to cover my behind yet with the double zip convenient for walking.
    As well, the wind flap behind the zipper, the buttery soft cuffs and the funnel neck keep any chill from sneaking in through the neck, sleeves or the closure.
    I've only tested it to about 32 degrees with wind but even with just a long sleeved thermal t-shirt underneath it was warm enough.
    I also love the quilting pattern and that it's so extremely light weight and packable. Overall a truly gorgeous , flattering and functional coat.
  • Reviewed by Margaret from New Jersey on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    When the box arrived, I thought it was empty! That's how little this coat weighs! I love the fit and style of this coat. It is very flattering, and because it is so lightweight, it is also extremely comfortable. I am a size 6-8 and ordered a medium. With a sweatshirt underneath, it is a tiny bit snug. I wore it to a football game and it kept me warm on a 50 degree day. Detailing and quality are excellent, just not sure if it will keep me warm in 30 degrees.
  • Reviewed by JamesApril from Utah on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I ordered two sizes - Small and Medium - Firstly, this coat is meant to be worn as a fitted coat. NOT BAGGY. It has a beautiful form fitting cut and style. The down fill is lightweight - this is not a coat for super cold days, or bulky under layers (my opinion) Its more of a city or town coat than a mountain coat. The Dolomite color is gorgeous, except - some of the darker feathers do show through, sadly, as its a great color. I am 5'7", 135lbs, 36B chest, the small was snug but comfy and the medium was a little more roomy and if it wasn't for the feather issue, I would have kept the medium.
  • Reviewed by Josh the Baker from Simsbury, CT on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    Light-weight, but very warm. Perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Downless in the northeast from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    Great design and fit are sadly negated by the lack of warmth of this coat. At 32 degrees, with a sweater on underneath I was still cold. Not at all as described as a parka. Sadly I returned it even though the fit was great and the color unique and stylish. Mountain Hardware should do better than this!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski mom from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    It's just OK. Nothing to brag about. Not nearly as flattering on as shown in the pictures. Nice and lightweight, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by color me purple from puget sound region on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    I like the coat. It is a great color. Like the lines, although it is a little snug for a large. I can't wear anything heavy under it. I get lots of compliments on it and love the length.
    The zipper is wimpy and it is hard to get zipped up sometimes.
    Good coat for the price but I never would have paid full price for it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.