Mountain Hardwear Citilicious Trifecta Dry.Q Core Parka - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Women)

Closeouts. A sophisticated outerwear piece that doesn't skimp on performance, Mountain Hardwear's Citilicious Trifecta parka has a stylish Dry.Q Core waterproof breathable nylon shell and a zip-out, low-profile, down-insulated liner with horizontal baffles that can be worn alone in cool, dry conditions.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lole from seattle on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I wear a small in everything I've ever had from Mt. Hardwear. For some reason this coat runs small, especially across the back. I'm sending it back..might order the medium but I have a feeling that by the time I get around to it there won't be anymore left!

    4 stars b/c of size discrepancy.
  • Reviewed by Uta from Maine on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    The coat is very attractive, but the cuffs are so small that taking the coat off and on is too cumbersome. I am returning the coat.
  • Reviewed by Delagirlamt from Casper, WY on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Good coat and not bulky, which is what I wanted. However, I have everything getting stuck to it because of some crazy amount of static. I washed the outer layer and it did not help matters. I will wash the inner down layer and the outer again, spray it with static guard and see if that fixes the issue. The arms are a little tight so you'd have to wear minimal amounts of clothes, which even with a down coat doesn't help if you're looking to be warm. I'm not sure about others, but I need to have my layers to keep warm.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor girl, regardless of the weather from Cincinnati, Ohio on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    I have had the wine color jacket now for about two weeks and I am so in love. I have unzipped the down liner from the coat so I can wear it zipped closed with the outer jacket open. This is a great way for driving. I just leave on the liner and remove the outer while in the car. It has been really warm and I love the length and style. I have many MH jackets and the XL fit me perfectly. The outer shell is great in the rain and is a little heavier and warmer than I thought it might be. Very nice.

    Like some have noted the down liner is fairly thin, and it works well with this coat. I have worn it alone in about 25 degree weather, with a scarf, gloves, and with other appreciate layering underneath and I was very comfortable. I am not sure if I would go much lower temp wise. This down liner will not replace a heave down parka so if that is your hope you will be disappointed. While the down is 650, the overall fill weight is low so the jacket is on the thin side. I actually think the thinner down liner is very flattering as its own outer coat. My only suggestion would be for MH to add a double zipper to this coat as well to allow for unzipping the bottom while driving.

    I am giving this 5 stars because I do love the flexibility of three coats, I think they work well together, and I have gotten many compliments. In two weeks I have worn all three options for this coat and I have been really happy. A great investment.
  • Reviewed by bsummmit from Albany, Ny on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Bought this for my other half for christmas. I'm happy with the quality of the jacket and the color. She wears a medium marmont of a similar style and said this one is a little more loose which is perfect for layering. She's been really happy with it so far.

    Wish it had a hood, but she didn't seem to care.
  • Reviewed by Lotus from PDX on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Returned this... too bulky and too small. Appeared well made. Not sure when I would have worn just the inner layer. Color was nice (berry).
  • Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Purchased this 3-1 based on a previous purchase of the MH longer down coat of the same style line. The first purchase was a longer version with a "tuxedo" like shape. Lovely style and fit but wanted the waterproof shell combination. Unfortunately, there are a few features that give this coat 3 stars. Nice construction, color (dolomite), and technical features. Wear an 8 so ordered a Medium. Same size as my first purchase. The down liner fit snug in the arms and the banding around the end of the sleeve made it a struggle to take the jacket off. I compared wrist banding to my other coat and it is about 1/4 -1/2 narrower. When I bent my elbows the sleeves were restrictive. It was as if the outer jacket is sized for a Medium however the down liner is smaller than that. I had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by medicalmommy from Long Island, NY on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Haven't yet unzipped water-resistant part to wear light pink parka solo. Have worn in rain (while walking dogs) and have remained dry and warm in 35 degree, windy, NY weather. Not bulky, easy to move about in.
    I am 5'8' with a long torso. The sleevelength is perfect and the parka completely covers my bum. No waist cinching or belt makes it perfect for women with long torsos.
    Wore it in 27 degree weather and felt cold (with only a sweatshirt underneath). Was fine when wearing a t-neck and fleece vest beneath parka, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Isadora from Westerville, OH on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    I like the warmth of down without looking rotund, which this coat manages to do. I wish that the color (dolomite) had been more true to the photo in the catalog. I was assured by a customer rep that it was. Other than that, I'm satisfied.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.