Mountain Hardwear Compressor Booties - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. As essential for a 'round-the-campfire gathering as your trusty marshmallow-roasting stick, Mountain Hardwear's Compressor booties feature lofty Thermic MX insulation, a water-shedding DWR finish, and internal elastic in the heel and instep to secure feet.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sue from Brisbane on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    Almost as good as Ugg boots
  • Reviewed by wiserrun@yaoo.com from china on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    i like it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shane1181 from Southern Cali on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    These do not have any support, however, the sole is thick with some give so it doesn't feel like you are walking on the ground directly. They have tight ankle bungees at the top, which actually fit me fine, which is amazing because I probably have the smallest ankles ever. Most people will find this too tight but it can be cut. They aren't as warm as I expected they would be. I can wear them in the house for hours and not get overheated, even with my expedition smart wool socks on. But I still think they are the best thing I could find for the money and that they are worth at least what I paid for them. They are well-made and will probably last a long time.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Everyday
    • Cons: Poor Traction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PERISH from CO on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    Good sizing, and really warm. Not my first pair of insulated booties, which are great for really cold weather camping, and filling in the footbox of a sleeping bag that may be a little big. okay traction/sole but was not expecting/wanting much for a sole. Really comfortable once you can get your foot into them. Have not really tested water resistance, nor do I really plan to.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather
    • Cons: Collar Opening Small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtnshelby from Colorado on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    I wear a women's 7.5 to 8 and ordered a men's medium and they fit fine. I'm going ona long arduous fall hike in Nepal and wanted after-hike boots to wear around camp yet be lightweight to fit stringent weight requirements. these seem to fit the bill. However, I would not take these out for walks etc as with other brands--the tread is fairly thin and there isn't much traction. Still, for warmth and comfort I think these will be fine.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Cons: Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EdCar from HB, CA on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    Order 1 size up
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Wichita, KS on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    They're really warm. My only issue with them is that the material on the inside of the shoe is slick so consequently, your feet slide around. Overall, I am happy with them.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from sierras on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Good product
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Salem, OR on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    I gave these as a gift to a friend who has cancer. They are warm and happy-looking and comfortable. Also, she has neuropathy in her feet (nerve pain) and these booties were incredibly comfortable for her--light weight and a good fit yet they put no pressure on her feet. We (and she) liked everything about them.

    They would be perfect for warming your feet after a hike, skiing, a sauna, etc.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Light weight, No Break-in, They look great
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zunbei from Carlsbad, CA on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    My son, who wear orthotics has a difficult time getting his feet into boots. But not these. Easy on and off, keeps his feet warm, stays on, durable material.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Keeping your feet warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy on easy off, Extra support closures, No Break-in, Warm comfy, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.