Mountain Hardwear Compressor Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Thermic Micro insulation provides Mountain Hardwear's Compressor jacket with the lofty, compressible warmth of down.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by AirMike from Nevada on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    I got this jacket for the winter. I live in the Sierras and while it is not as cold as Colorado, it can get pretty nippy on the ski hill. This jacket is better than my big puffy down jacket for warmth. I use it with a cashmere sweater, and it is super warm on all but the coldest days (like 0 degrees F). It is very light. The only dis, is that it is not waterproof, but it is so thin that you could put a shell over it and no be restricted in your movements.
  • Reviewed by Steve Feuerstein from Bronx, NY on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Was recently out on a week-long winter summiting outing in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Frigid temperatures and intense winds. This jacket proved to be a vital layering component for the extreme conditions, particularly as a third layer below my Marmot Zion hardshell when I was on a descent towards dusk. Also served me well immediately after an outing while driving and needed to instantly remain warm. Great product at a low price.
  • Reviewed by Setter Rob from Dover NH on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I shopped around for a long time for a puffa that wasn't so puffy. This is trim, warm, lacks those Michelin Tire Man ribs and has a lined collar and pockets which I love. Perfect except maybe for the lack of a stuff sack. But then it is a little heavier than other Primaloft jackets, and that I like.
  • Reviewed by the walker from Wisconsin on Monday, April 29, 2013
    This jacket is amazing warm for how light it is. I'm surely was impressed by it it's light weight and comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like was they djdn't sew the cuffs wery streight?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom Tearer of Tarps from Denver, CO on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Nice looking jacket. I am 6'1" 180 lbs and bought a large which fits perfect. The jacket is very warm. I wore it skiing at 20 degrees and I was almost too warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Lower Lake, CA on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Great fit. Very Stuffable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from Tucson on Friday, November 09, 2012
    Warm jacket which can be easily packed in a small space with gear. Incredibly warm for the lightweight feel.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Hiking Search And Rescue
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SG from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    Compactability is big selling point. Looks good and great for layering.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by jr from kootenays, bc on Friday, November 02, 2012
    Awesome jacket. Got a great deal on it, which sweetens the purchase for me. I'm fairly short, with an athletic build (5'7" and around 145-150lbs), and I almost always wear a small for jackets. SOMETIMES a medium. Glad I went with a medium for this one. Tried on a small in a store a week or 2 ago, and it didn't fit at all. If you're in doubt about sizing, size up.

    Bought this to layer under a waterproof shell (skiing, both resort & backcountry)...but I'm finding myself wearing this jacket everywhere.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chewybananas from St. Pau, MN on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Great synthetic layer. Best of all, it layers well with Mountain Hardware atheletic fit cuts, which can run tight around the pex's and shoulders
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Climbing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.