Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Cortwright Shirt -Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. For city slickers and mountain dwellers alike, Mountain Hardwear's Cortwright shirt makes rustic style a snap with quick-drying, wrinkle-resisting Magister Check fabric with epaulets and pearl snaps.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fun and Fashion! from Montana on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I ordered this shirt for my husband. He has worn it many times and always gets compliments when he does. Nice fit and material. Great colors. True to size.
  • Reviewed by plopez36 from Scottsdale, AZ on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    My husband LOVES these shirts! Especially the lightweight, coolness of the fabric. We ordered about 8 of the Mountain Hardwear shirts for him in all available styles and color combinations. He prefers wearing these over his woven or moisture-wicking polos in the Arizona heat. The shirts wash VERY well! Other reviewers mentioned that this brand runs small, so I ordered a size up as recommended and the fit is perfect :)
  • Reviewed by Kyle the Blazer from GA on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    I read another review on a Mountain Hardwear shirt that said they run small. I do not agree with that. I typically wear a size Large. I'm 6'2" 210 lbs. I ordered an XL and it was too big. Ended up sending it back to get a Large.
    Great shirt though and I like the snap buttons. Colors are excellent too.
  • Reviewed by Mountian High in Arizona from Arizona on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    I am from an area where it is 100 plus most days in the summer and was looking for a shirt that I could wear untucked for ventilation. This is a nice shirt that fits the use.
  • Reviewed by Nils in Magnolia from Seattle on Monday, April 1, 2013
    Unwrapped this shirt and was so taken by the colors and look I decided to put it on right then and there. Besides looking great and grabbing attention, the shirt is also highly functional, as I discovered during a recent late winter hiking trip. The stitching is bomber, the reinforced metal buttons are quick and also bomber, and the tailored fit is comfortable even with a large pack. Breathable, durable, and guaranteed to turn heads, this is a dream of a shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Boise, ID on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Another nice Mountain Hardware product similar to the Hubbard shirt. Appreciate the style and quality of these shirts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debadees from Baker City, Ore on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    Daughter's boyfriend loved the shirt. Looked nice on him and he really liked the snaps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from Davis,CA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I bought one then liked it so much that I ordered another.
    • Cons: Shiny Buttons
    • Pros: Good Fit, Looks great, Wrinkle resistant
  • Reviewed by Reverend Wrong from NowHere on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    This runs very small. I'm 6 feet tall, 165 lbs with relatively broad shoulders and the large was too tight in the chest and shoulders to be comfortable. Mountain Hardwear sizing seems to be all over the map these days. I recently purchases a polo style MH shirt and the large felt XL; also the Android jacket seems much closer to a typical large but slightly roomy. If you like skinny jeans this might be a good companion top - too old for that myself.
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Pros: High visibility
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Between the worlds of Medium and Large from Los Angeles on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I generally can wear a size medium shirt, although I can also wear size large. Not with this shirt. If you are betwixt-and-between in shirt sizes, order the next size up. I had to reorder. The shirts haven't arrived yet, but from what I saw with the origical order, I know I'll be satisfied.
    • Best Uses: When Shirts Are Required
    • Cons: Runs smallish
    • Pros: Vibrant colors, Well-made
  • Sort by: