Mountain Hardwear Dome Meritage Beanie Hat - Double Shot Velboa Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep your head warm wherever you roam with Mountain Hardwear's Dome Meritage beanie hat. It features an AirShield fleece lining and Double Shot Velboa fleece headband for extra warmth.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Winter runner from Duluth, mn on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Great for running at low temperatures
  • Reviewed by BEK from TN from TN on Friday, February 7, 2014
    This is my second hat, gave the first one to my husband. He also loves the fact it's windproof. Wouldn't wear anything else riding the 4-wheeler in 25 degree temps.
  • Reviewed by TheHangingJudge from New England on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Bought this to replace 1 of 2 older models of the same hat (same model with the black band) because we needed a larger size as my daughter has gotten bigger. The old hat was great quality and fit. This new model fits horrible and the material is just cheaper. Mountain hardwear ruined one of the best winter hats on the market with this update.
  • Reviewed by Annie from New Hampshire on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    Soft, comfy and warm, without being too heavy. I wear this for running in the winter and it is the perfect weight; the windproof material and ear flaps make it perfect for any weather. Bought it for my husband but the top is 'monkey fur' fleece, which he doesn't care for, but I am happy to now call it mine. Runs a bit small.
  • Reviewed by KG60502 from Aurora, IL on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Does a nice job covering your ears and sits low on the back of your neck. The only downside is that the front tends to also slide down and get in your eyes from time to time.
  • Reviewed by T-Rex from Kansas on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    Bought this for my wife and she loves it. Like someone else said, the logo on front is a little detracting. I wish Brands would stop blatantly making us advertise for them but it is warm and fits her smaller head well.
  • Reviewed by elizabeth from golden, co on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    warm and cover your ears, you can order in sizes so it is not the one size fits all.
  • Reviewed by Flyfishing Gal from Florida on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    This hat is cute, warm without being hot, covers the ears snuggly but not super tight. Perfect! My hubbie wants one too!
  • Reviewed by Love to bike! from Iowa on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    I love this warm, snugly hat for outdoor activities during cold, windy weather. It fits tightly around the head but not uncomfortably. That feature and the heavy soft fleece are perfect for keeping out the cold wind.
  • Reviewed by mountain mama from Four Corners on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I like this hat. I don't love it, though. The orange-red color is fantastic, the cut around the ears is nice. I don't like the "shaggy" fleece so much, and I wish Mountain Hardwear would not put its logo right smack in the front middle of the knit brim. The fit is good on an average- to smaller-sized head. A little too much room in the top of the hat. With STP prices, it's worth trying. Three stars...after I've worn it, maybe it would go to four?
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.