Mountain Hardwear Dome Meritage Beanie Hat - Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft, breathable and windproof, Mountain Hardwear's Dome Meritage beanie hat features an AirShield fleece and a Spiro Velboa fleece headband.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Outdoors enthusiast from Atlanta on Friday, February 14, 2014
    This hat is super warm, blocks wind and covers my ears!!! It also wicks moisture well! Buy with confidence! I have it in 4 different colors.
  • Reviewed by dog walker from va on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    I like this hat, but wow is it tight. I think it would fit a child or teen better than an adult head. I will keep it, but I would not recommend wearing earrings with it. It won't slip, which is the current problem I have now with my worn out hat.
  • Reviewed by FlipFlopAficionado from California on Friday, March 1, 2013
    I love this hat! It is warm when it is windy (and of course when it is not windy), it completely covers my ears and it keeps its shape well. It is my new favorite backpacking hat. I'd prefer not to have the Mountain Hardwear log plastered on my forehead, but the hat did its job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evey from Elmont, Long Is on Monday, February 25, 2013
    This hat provides extreme warmth and is so easy to put on and go! It's lightweight yet extremely warm all over your head. Wish it came in some other colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lys from Iowa on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Hat dips down to cover ears and is Nice and warm. I don't love embroidered design detail on front, but it's small and pretty innocuous.
  • Reviewed by 2wheels from Clarkston, Mi on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Love this hat. Finally a design that keeps your ears warm without constantly tugging On the sides to cover your ears. Think of it more like a headband with a little something on top. Very warm and windproof. This windproofness results in muffling sound. So you definately feel that you hear less of whats's going on around you what should be considered, when being out there by yourself. I wear the hat in 10-20F weather and cold wind walking, snowshoeing and distance iceskating. I personally feel it is too warm for running.
  • Reviewed by Suzy rides from Flemington NJ on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Lovely hat that fits my head and seems to hug it without feeling tight. It has enough give so I can shove all my hair under it without getting a "hair headache". The earflaps are small and when they are down, block out too much sound (like people talking to me!) so I might think twice about using it while jogging or walking on the road. This hat is so soft and itch-free that I can stand wearing it all day in the barn.
  • Reviewed by florestine from San Ramon, CA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    This hat sat in my drawer for a while before I finally wore it. Now I love it and use it all the time for walking my dog in cold weather. It's long enough to cover the ears. At the back of the neck there is a soft knit panel that keeps the hat down and is comfortable in that sensitive area. Wish it came in more colors because I'd buy another one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor person from quartzsite, az on Friday, December 21, 2012
    This hat is just what i wanted for being outdoors 24 hr a day. Very lightweight, warm, and windproof.

    Only drawback is that it runs very small. I wear a size 6 7/8 hat, which is on the average side for a woman (we sell hats), and the medium is hurts-my-head small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor lady from Wi on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Really covers the ears which is what I wanted.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.