Mountain Hardwear Dome Perignon Beanie Hat (For Boys)

Closeouts. You'll never want go back after "tasting" the warmth and windproof luxury of Mountain Hardwear's Dome Perignon beanie hat, equipped with AirShield fleece.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by apnewhall from Montana on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    Bought this hat for my 8 year old son. Used the sizing chart and am pretty sure if he had actually been able to get the hat on his head his eyes would have popped out. It would have been a great hat had the sizing been accurate.
  • Reviewed by Song from jr on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Nice, but a little smaller in size.
  • Reviewed by NotWet from Indiana on Monday, October 07, 2013
    The S/M hat didn't even fit my 3 yr old. It's a nice quality hat, but way too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Harry from New York, NY on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I bought this hat a few years ago and loved it because it kept my head well insulated against the cold weather elements. Used it for casual walking around town, hiking, and pretty much everything else from November to April. Lost it this Thanksgiving and wanted a replacement but they didn't have Sapphire Blue in Men's size so I got the largest Boy's size available. It's a little tight but my head is small and it actually fits better than the one I lost. Very happy to have this great hat again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bunky from WI on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Love the hat, but it is small for my son. Bummed about fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ibuyforkids from chicago, il on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    I bought this hat for my 4 1/2 year old. The design is great. I love that it is meant to keep his head warm and cover his ears, too. He loves the design and feel of it. The problem is that it is just too small. We bought the boys small/medium, and it barely fits his head -- a VERY tight squeeze. The price was great, so we might keep it for his little brother...
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gearwhore from Alaska on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    The small barely fits my 22 month old. The Mountain Hardware ball cap in the same size is plenty big but this one is tight. It stays on really well and covers his ears completely. I ordered the next size up to grow into and use when he needs his wool balaclava on underneath in extreme cold.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N from New York City on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    Bought hat for 10 year old, but fit is snug...do like the ear being covered...hoping it will stretch out a bit with use...
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoya from MI on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    Nice, but too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Team A. from Upstate, NY on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    This hat is warm and fits nicely to my son's head. I don't have to worry about it falling off and getting lost in the snow. The hat not only looks great but also seems to be very wind resistant.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.