Mountain Hardwear Don’t Slow Down Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Combining complete waterproof breathable protection and 650 fill power down insulation, Mountain Hardwear's Don't Slow Down jacket is for skiers who move fast, refuse to stop when it's wet, and want outstanding warmth in frigid conditions.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by SunSeeker from nj on Monday, February 3, 2014
    I ordered this in a large and it has great features, but it was definitely bigger than expected in the body. If they still had a medium I'd order that. :(
  • Reviewed by baidun from Colorado on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    Not that easy to find a down insulated AND waterproof jacket that uses high loft down and is well made. Well, this one is it! I bought this for my wife who normally wears a small, but this jacket, and Mountain Hardwear in general, run a bit small. I also bought her a Marmot shell which fit her in size small, but for Mountain Hardwear she wears a Medium. So you may want to size up one. Other than that it is extremely stylish with a proper fit for women, extremely well made, very warm, lightweight, enough pockets, etc.
  • Reviewed by Nicky from Buffalo on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    Love it. It is very sliming and feels very cozy. I have not tested it in the cold; no skiing yet in this part of the country. But I love the feel of the warmth.
    I would love this jacket even more if it had a removable hood. It was true to size.
  • Reviewed by MonadnockGirl from Keene, NH on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I love this jacket and can't wait to get out on the slopes and start using it. The fit is great, the hood is perfect to go over my helmet. The snowskirt is just right-not too tight and with two sets of snaps, adjustable at the hips. The built-in cuffs with thumb holes will allow for warm wrists on the the cold days.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Montana on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    I love all the great details that Mountain Hardware puts into their jackets. I spent a long time looking for an insulated jacket, as so many on the market are shells, and I get cold easily. This jacket is bomber! I haven't had a chance to wear it in really cold temps yet, but am looking forward to being toasty on the chairlift this season! The hood is very large and is meant to be worn over a helmut, in case that matters to you.
  • Reviewed by tollertwins from Pacific North Wet on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    If you're gonna wear down in the pacific northwest, having it under a shell is kinda mandatory all winter. I have a neck issue that makes wearing lots of layers painful - so having 2 in 1 is awesome!

    Sleeves dont allow a whole pile of room for layering, but a down vest would fit under easily for super cold weather.

    Pit zips are an awesome add for stop/go activity (or even in-the-store, out-of-the store!).

  • Reviewed by Sylvia777 from Salt Lake City on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    I bought this ski coat to match some reddish brown pants and I am very happy with it. It looks great on and is not too bulky despite having down a lining. I was worried that the hood wouldn't fit my ski helmet, but it is quite roomy and can be adjusted tighter. There are plenty of pockets including a pass pocket in the sleeve-m always a great feature! Love the coat!
  • Reviewed by Beverly from Los Angeles, California on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Jacket has great style and is an excellent value. The only possible negative for some individuals might be that the hood is not detactable.
  • Reviewed by Jenn from Steamboat Springs on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    This lagoon color is absolutely bueatiful and if you are looking for a coat to keep you warm this is it! Mountain Hardwear always makes a great quality product. I am sending it back because it's a bit longer than I would like. I am 5' 4" and 150lbs and hits below my hips. I ordered the large and x large and was also in between sizes. I have a larger chest and the large was a bit snug for my liking, but fit great everywhere else. The xl fit my chest but was big everywhere else. This thing will keep you toasty, if you ski hard you're going to be roasting at about 15 degrees in this thing!
  • Reviewed by Emily from Boston, Ma. on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    I've been looking for a replacement for my old Mountain Hardwear and finally found it and at a great price. Waterproof, warm, down filled but not puffy, lots of pockets, tough exterior fabric (important if you hang around a frisky dog or two), warm but not overly warm -- not my "frigidly cold" jacket. Proportions for me were a little tough to balance -- seemed for me a little wide in the shoulders (probably for all you skiiers) but not quite rooomy enough in the hips (for us middle age dog walkers who need to carry balls,, bags, etc.) in our pockets. Otherwise, normally sized. I bought the Prussian Blue -- great color!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.