Mountain Hardwear Downhill Down Parka - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. This Mountain Hardwear down parka is designed to make your next downhill run a little toastier, with 650 fill power down insulation for warmth and Conduit® waterproof breathable membrane to put powder in its place.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sheepdog from W. Mass. on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Cons: Jacket is variously said to be waterproof, have a zip-off hood, have faux-fur fringe on hood (see middle photo of product info. page) and to have a two-way YKK zipper. All of theses statements are absolutely false, with the possible exception of 'waterproof' claim ... the jacket itself has a tag that says "water-resistant". Of these statements, excepting 'waterproof', the lack of a 2-way zipper is the worst issue as I carry a sidearm and this means I cannot unzip the jacket from the bottom sufficiently to enable access in everyday/all day use. The fixed (NOT sip-off) hood is the second-worst issue, as it is not always needed (but is also not esp. in the way except with the headrest in a car. Present is a zippered inside chest pocket, of mesh fabric ... solid nylon would be my personal preference for reasons of durability.

    Pros: The overall weight and lack of excessive bulk, the inner cuff with thumb slit, the snap to retain a pair of clipped-together gloves outside the Rt.-side zippered pocket. Delivered on-time. Color and size (XL) were as shown/claimed ... i.e., true sizing and color.
  • Reviewed by ArtyL from North Jersey on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Some clothes made in China tend to run small. Not this jacket. Nice and roomy. Very warm yet can be worn inside ( a mall ) without sweating. So far, this jacket seems to be high quality. I'm very pleased.
  • Reviewed by Old Walker from Washington on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    This was a Christmas gift for my husband and he loved it-both because it's warm and also the color. The fit was good, too.
  • Reviewed by Heron from Idaho on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Really nice parka, I would consider this a mid weight down parka though. I was hoping for a bit heavier but am happy with it. Nicely thought out features, I love the pit zips! Also love the tied in thumb sleeves that really block out the wind and snow. Shell has proven to be wind and waterproof. I bought an XL and I'm 6'2" and 180#. The XL seems true to size, a little bit big for me but I like the extra space for layers. It is an attractive coat too, I got green. I'm happy with my purchase, the technical features compensate for it not being heavy weight, I think it will be more versatile and I will wear it more then I would have a heavier parka.
  • Reviewed by Lb from IA on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    Its big. Im 5'10 175. I sent it back because it was too large. STP didn't have a Medium to replace it or I would have gone that route. the jacket felt well built.
  • Reviewed by Owen Men from Beijing on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    Very light, worm and beautiful, I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Maryland on Friday, July 9, 2010
    Great jacket! I had to get keep the L instead of the M because it was too tight my shoulders.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Train Depots, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Sized odd
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Military Look, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Maryland on Sunday, July 4, 2010
    Great warm winter coat. I bought a size up in order to be sure that the down had room to expand. If it is tight than the down compresses and is not functional as an insulator.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from ShangHai, China on Sunday, May 9, 2010
    Warm enough, waterproof in cold conditions
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bo from Syracuse, NY on Thursday, May 6, 2010
    After trying two other down jackets for cold weather (not downhill) and returning them, this seems like a keeper. Very comfortable and very light. Have to wait till next winter to know how warm it will be though other reviews sugges it works well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.