Mountain Hardwear Downhill Down Parka - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. If you've ever dreamed of a parka that moves fuss-free from ski slopes to ski village streets, Mountain Hardwear's Downhill parka is your dream come true. This highly versatile layer features the exceptional warmth of 650 fill power down insulation, AirShield Core windproofing, a water-shedding DWR finish and removable bits galore!

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tana41 from Cold Russia on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I'm 5'11" and 132lbs. Ordered size small and it's perfect! It's not so long as it shown on the picture, but sleeve length great. It looks good, I think it's warm)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Queen from New Hampshire, Nh on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I bought this jacket for skiing. I love mountain hardware but its not the perfect ski jacket. Its defiantly warm but don't wear if its raining out. The vents under the arms are just a zipper to open. I wish there was a mesh vent. But the jacket looks awesome and its very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Durham, NC on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    I love this jacket. I needed a warm jacket for my work commute and this is perfect. It would be awesome for skiing/snowboarding too (many nice snow/cold weather features), but I plan on using this for my commute in winter--long walk from my parking deck to the office. The fit is perfect and I am amazed at how light it feels, while how warm it is. Best purchase ever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lou from Mammoth Lakes, CA on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    This is a very nice, well-made jacket. It's a little big but I have tried many others with more problems, so I let that slide. I am 5'10" and it fits my long arms and torso well. Other coats felt too snug when moving my arms around, but not this one. I can also move around without the coat pulling up which is nice, the length is good. I live in the mountains and we have had some very wet, very windy, very cold weather recently and this coat performed great. I would've like to get something maybe a little cuter (like Roxy, Ride, Burton, etc). but for the price and fit, this coat won.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ Barracuda from Upper Peninsula Michigan on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Since I bought this as a gift I can't comment on size but quality seems to be there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from Napa Valley, CA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    This is a comfortable stylish coat that works for all but very cold weather. So far appears to be quite water resistant.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Not As Warm As I Hoped
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from North Carolina on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Love the sleeves. Nice color
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bsan from Oregon on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I own many Mountain Hardwear jackets as they have always been stellar quality, but this one was very disappointing. The zipper catches at the bottom which made me get stuck in the jacket, the details on the hood are of poor quality. Instead of the hood draw cord nicely hidden inside the hood it is exposed on the sides and would get wet. The sizing is different, I have always worn a small, but this one was huge so I had to exchange to a XS which is very tight in the hip (and I am a straight shape) but large enough elsewhere. I think the reduced quality and size change may be a result of Colombia taking over the company. Returned the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Details Wless Quality, Not Waterproof, Zipper sticks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ON WISCONSIN from WISCONSIN on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    The vibrant hue of blue plus a quality brand was the ticket for me. Was looking for a down jacket for Wisconsin winters and this is a winner!
    Thanks STP for a great jacket with a great color for a great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wisconsin Outdoor Activit
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nice & warm from Durango Co on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Delivered on time. Love it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.