Mountain Hardwear Downtown Down Parka - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Part performance warmth, part versatile, wintry good looks, Mountain Hardwear's Downtown parka features lofty 650 fill power goose down as well as a slimming silhouette and dropped back hem for coverage.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lee from Brooklyn on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This is a good, warm coat, and the silhouette is reasonably flattering for a down coat. The dark pink color is beautiful.
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Maryland on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I searched around for about a month for the perfect down jacket. I was a little hesitant upon selecting this one, but it turned out to be great! I am 5'3 and 115 lbs and I got the xs, which fits perfectly. This jacket is incredibly warm and not too puffy (you can bunch it up to be quite small). My favorite part of the jacket is the super soft inside of the upper part. There is an inside pocket, as well as two on the outside, all of which are very spacious. I was a but worried about this jacket not having a hood, but it hasn't been an issue yet. What a great deal for such a quality product!
  • Reviewed by cebu785 from Australia on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    This jacket is so soft. I haven't actually worn it out in the cold, but just trying it on, it feels warm wearing it for 10min already. I usually take size S and a little petite. Size Small looks just a tad big, however, with a few turtle neck tops inside, it gives you that casual baggy look without looking too baggy. Very comfortable and I love it. I can't wait to wear it in Australian winter on a really really cold icy winds.

    If your size is like me and you want a tight fit, go for xsmall. If not, Small would work just fine. The back is a little bit long. Almost mid thigh low (back area) and I am only 5'2" tall.
  • Reviewed by Kate S from Washington, DC on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I bought the size large in black since I read it was cut a bit slim. I am 5'4 and 155 pounds. The fit is great and it keeps me warm. Love the soft fabric inside of the neck part and also the pockets. Only problem is that the zipper is sometimes hard to zip. Other than that I really like this jacket. It falls below my booty!
  • Reviewed by Wyogirl in Washington from Washington on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Little bigger than expected, but will be perfect for layering. Also great for driving, not too restrictive. Surprised that the back was as long as it is, covers my whole tushie. It has been fantastically warm for cold/damp, chill ya to the bone, Pacific Northwest days. (Although not waterproof) order a size down if you want a slimmer fit or don't plan to layer.
  • Reviewed by Masakatsu from Japan on Monday, March 04, 2013
    It is light, and down is very soft. Because some time of the cold have slipped off, the reliable thing cannot say, but seems warm at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lin4pelican from Los Angeles on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Got this as a camping jacket. I love that it is not fitted and feels like a Regular jacket. It fits well-true to fit but for camping with multilayered, I would get the next size up next time because I like baggy jackets. It has plenty of accessible pockets for gloves, warm paks, flashlight etc.. It was also one of the longest jackets available so will be good bottom warmer! Our cold camp trip isn'
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ponygirl from NJ on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    Dog walking in Cold weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nybrower from new york on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I usually take size four and ordered XS. It's very fitted, so I can't wear anything bulky underneath. But that's okay because it is sooo warm.
  • Reviewed by hockeymom in LA from LA, CA on Friday, February 15, 2013
    I love MH. This jacket is no different. I love the strategically placed lining to make the jacket so warm. I usually wear M but I bought a L for allow for layering and it's perfect. I love the dolomite color. It's more off-white than white. A little longer to cover the bottom too. I'm heading to Alaska. This jacket will be perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.