Mountain Hardwear Downtown Dry.Q Core Down Coat - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll want to venture beyond the city sidewalks in Mountain Hardwear's Downtown down coat, which features a Dry.Q Core waterproof breathable membrane and 650 fill power down insulation to keep you dry and warm in the worst weather.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by qinhuangdaohktk from oregon on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I'm very happy, 68kg/179cm,This item can fully meet my needs, this item price is reasonable, hope more people can have it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JackR from Chicago on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Very Nice--Waterproof and warm--Can actually be worn with casual and formal clothes.
    I'm 6'0 200 lbs. and the XL fits great.
    A great deal at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kimtci from korea on Monday, May 12, 2014
    goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarge from Illinois on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Great coat,6ft.170,medium fits well,warm and dry
  • Reviewed by James from Chicago on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I moved to Chicago this winter and tried getting by without a serious winter coat by layering up. That was ridiculous. When my wife finally forced me to buy a coat I spent days pouring over all the different options, it was really hard. I wanted a warm coat, but one that also looked professional enough I could wear it to work and not look too goofy.

    I'm 5'9, 200lb, size L/XL shirts, size 36-38 pants, and this coat is a near perfect fit. It's actually a tad on the large size, but I'm grateful for that because it means I can wear a suit jacket or blazer underneath (or hoodie). The sleeves are a little long, but not too long, just long enough I can pull my hands into the cuffs when it's really cold.

    Now on to the amazing things about this coat. It looks really stylish. Clean, simple, black, perfect. It's got elastic cuffs to block wind, soft felt padded pockets which feel great when you forget gloves, it's also got a handy chest pocket I usually use for my transit card. The hood is great, not too bulky at all, but it zips off if you don't want to wear it with the coat. The collar is soft and comfortable.

    It's definitely a serious winter coat, but it's not excessively big, something I really appreciate. I've worn in on 40 degree days with just a t shirt and I'm toasty inside. On 20-30 degree days I usually wear at least a shirt or sweater underneath. And it's kept me warm down to 0-5 degrees, walking to and from work through the windy and cold chicago streets. It literally sometimes feels like you're right over a fireplace because the coat traps your body heat (and heat rises, keeping you warm.

    Obviously I love this coat, buying it (especially on sale here at STP) was the best decision I've made in months.
  • Reviewed by Wild Thing from B.C. on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    This is the only jacket (I tried on several) that has a long body to fit my tall torso. Fit was excellent in the chest,I got an XL size.I am 205 and am 6'-6" . I have a very long arm @37" and this was just 1/2"shy of perfect. I live in the mountains in -25 weather,and do like to take walks in the woods where I come back alive, so it needs to be perfect.. .Quilting, materials and design is top notch.This is the only down jacket you could take on a date where you had to wear a tie. Fit and finish:quality product.
  • Reviewed by Delphinus from Chicago on Friday, February 21, 2014
    My husband loves this toasty down filled coat - light on the body, but incredibly wind chill resistant. The insulated hood adds an important layer of protection against the blowing Chicago snow. The style is downtown professional, with no screaming colored logos, just a simple black on black Mountain Hardwear ID. - A good fit, with ample room for a sweater.
  • Reviewed by E from Michigan on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Only have one trip with the coat under my belt but performed well. Not a real puffy down which I like but had the warmth with proper base layers. Wide open exposure on the ice at Saginaw Bay Michigan was the test.
  • Reviewed by Biker Leo from Minneapolis on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    First let me say that this coat seems well made and warm. If ti is like other Mountain Hardwear, you will enjoy it for a long warm time. However, this coat is not for me. it has an extremely boxy cut and looked and felt like those parkas that NFL linemen wear on the sidelines during cold weather. I have worked hard to maintain my athletic build over time and prefer sleeker more tailored looking clothes. So this coat would be a great value if you are a "larger" man (no judgement here) but it will feel voluminous if you are trim.
  • Reviewed by Neil in Calif from California on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Perfect fit. Well made. Looks great. Since I live in Southern California there are few days requiring a coat of this nature. Bought it for trips to Buffalo NY and Montana when I visit family. As Always, the price was fantastic. I am a huge fan of STP and their customer service.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.