Mountain Hardwear Downtown Dry.Q® Core Down Coat - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll want to venture beyond the city sidewalks in Mountain Hardwear's Downtown down coat, which features a Dry.Q® Core waterproof breathable membrane and 650 fill power down insulation to keep you dry and warm in the worst weather.

Average Rating based on 94 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 94 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benjamin the traveler from New York on Monday, February 09, 2015
    This jacket is top quality, warm (down) and feels like the far mor expensive competitors jackets. Substantial, thick fabric, at a great price. If you have to live in a cold place, this jacket will keep you warm. I feel that it runs a little on the large size.
  • Reviewed by Woody - Hike and Sail from Maryland on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    This coat is everything its cracked up to be. The coat is warm and best suited if the temps are below 35; above that and you are getting hot. I have worn it when the temps were in the teens and single digit wind chill and was quite comfortable. I haven't really tested the waterproofness but it has stayed dry in light precipitation. The hood has fill in it too and really rocks.

    I'm 6' and 200lbs and purchased a XL. It is a little big but a L might be snug with a heavy sweater on. By little big, I mean you don't look like a kid with a big boy coat or lost in it, but rather the shoulder go a little past my natural shoulder and I have to cinch in the waist some. The arms are a little long but workable - I have a 34 sleeve length. The sleeves would run to the base of my thumb if I let it.

    I'd by it again for certain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BLee from PA on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Warm, windproof, waterproof, good sizing. Wasn't sure I wanted black, but it looks great. The knit cuffs are nice. The only negative is that it's only 80% down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GVS from Michigan on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I was looking for a warm down coat for day to day use (snow shoveling, commute etc). Coat is very warm. And fits great. 6'4" 220. Sleeves are always an issue but tuis in an xl fits great. I often order xxl for sleve length. Xl fit great and very warm. No need for layering. Would like fleece lined hood but otherwise great
  • Reviewed by Canoe boy from Canoe boy on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    We recently moved our offices so I would be able to walk to work and I purchased this coat to make that bearable in Michigan winters. Our last few the temps have hovered in the low single digits with wind chills as low as -20 and I've been perfectly comfortable on my mile or so walk.

    I'm 6' around 200lbs and the Large was a bit snug for me (ft was correct, just not to my liking) and the XL is a bit too big - sleeves are about an inch long compared to my normal 34/35 for shirts for the XL, L where just about right - a touch short. I'm pretty much in between the two sizes so neither looked quite right, but as long as I'm warm on the walk that's all that really matters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan T from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Love the jacket. 5'10", 180 and the large fit well and leaves room for layers or sport coat. Just turned super cold in Wisconsin in the new year and the jacket keeps me warm. Wore it on a wet snow day and saw the melting snow beading off the jacket so confident it would keep you warm in a wet snow day outside. Nothing super fancy about the coat, just the right amount of pockets for gloves and hat, breast pocket for small things like sunglasses and one small internal pocket for wallet and keys. If you want a warm city jacket at a good value that will keep you warm then this is a great option.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from CA on Friday, January 02, 2015
    I purchased this jacket for my elderly father in law who lives in the Serbian cold weather. It is very warm, good looking, and I am sure he will love it! Sierra Trading Post has been great to work with! The have excellent customer service and I have proof of that since they sent USPS 2nd day shipping after UPS managed to lose yet ANOTHER of my packages. BOO UPS, go Fed Ex!

    Will be doing business with these folks again...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Sportsman from New Hampshire on Friday, January 02, 2015
    I bought this coat because I wanted something super warm in one layer, mostly for wearing to go to work or walking the dog. I usually dress in layers but sometimes I want something quick to put on that will keep me cozy and warm. This coat is very well insulated and has some nice technical features like water-proof coating, a nice stiff edge to the hood and a decent array of pockets. The fit is perfect for me, I'm 5' 10", 172 lbs. and the large has some room which would permit me to layer under it but fits very well overall.
  • Reviewed by M H W from Down coat on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I am a 6 ft and 200lbs ,and my chest 46 in . I supposed that XL would been fine, but actually the sleeves and shoulders are so long and wide that make it seemd too large?I must say that there is no even a sizecharter of this coat, it may cause customers chaos while choosing size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The wife from Maryland on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Its not cheap but it looks like my husband will wear it will last for many years. Really like the conservative style and color which makes it wearable into the office.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 94 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #