Mountain Hardwear Downtown Dry.Q Core Down Coat - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll want to venture beyond the city sidewalks in Mountain Hardwear's Downtown down coat, which features a Dry.Q Core waterproof breathable membrane and 650 fill power down insulation to keep you dry and warm in the worst weather.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wheeler Canyon Ted from Ventura CA on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    Bought this for my twenty year old son and he loves it! He likes that it is stylish and yet outdoorsy looking and the hood detaches. He uses it for the mountains and around town. It is well made and high quality and super warm. It's not really a jacket you'd use backpacking since its a little heavy, but a great outdoor and city jacket. We go to Green Bay to see the Packers in the coldest winter games and this will definately keep him warm. Can't go wrong with it at the sale price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Closet Redneck from Chicago on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    So I got this jacket because last year's parka was worn out. It's summer now, so I thought this would be a great time to bargain shop. The jacket seems well made and I like that all the seams are taped. Down really sucks when wet... That said, I can't say how it will handle the Chicago cold, yet. That'll happen all too soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eugenee from seoul on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Very hot and looks slim!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by qinhuangdaohktk from oregon on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I'm very happy, 68kg/179cm,This item can fully meet my needs, this item price is reasonable, hope more people can have it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Chicago on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Very Nice--Waterproof and warm--Can actually be worn with casual and formal clothes.
    I'm 6'0 200 lbs. and the XL fits great.
    A great deal at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kimtci from korea on Monday, May 12, 2014
    goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarge from Illinois on Monday, April 7, 2014
    Great coat,6ft.170,medium fits well,warm and dry
  • Reviewed by James from Chicago on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I moved to Chicago this winter and tried getting by without a serious winter coat by layering up. That was ridiculous. When my wife finally forced me to buy a coat I spent days pouring over all the different options, it was really hard. I wanted a warm coat, but one that also looked professional enough I could wear it to work and not look too goofy.

    I'm 5'9, 200lb, size L/XL shirts, size 36-38 pants, and this coat is a near perfect fit. It's actually a tad on the large size, but I'm grateful for that because it means I can wear a suit jacket or blazer underneath (or hoodie). The sleeves are a little long, but not too long, just long enough I can pull my hands into the cuffs when it's really cold.

    Now on to the amazing things about this coat. It looks really stylish. Clean, simple, black, perfect. It's got elastic cuffs to block wind, soft felt padded pockets which feel great when you forget gloves, it's also got a handy chest pocket I usually use for my transit card. The hood is great, not too bulky at all, but it zips off if you don't want to wear it with the coat. The collar is soft and comfortable.

    It's definitely a serious winter coat, but it's not excessively big, something I really appreciate. I've worn in on 40 degree days with just a t shirt and I'm toasty inside. On 20-30 degree days I usually wear at least a shirt or sweater underneath. And it's kept me warm down to 0-5 degrees, walking to and from work through the windy and cold chicago streets. It literally sometimes feels like you're right over a fireplace because the coat traps your body heat (and heat rises, keeping you warm.

    Obviously I love this coat, buying it (especially on sale here at STP) was the best decision I've made in months.
  • Reviewed by Wild Thing from B.C. on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    This is the only jacket (I tried on several) that has a long body to fit my tall torso. Fit was excellent in the chest,I got an XL size.I am 205 and am 6'-6" . I have a very long arm @37" and this was just 1/2"shy of perfect. I live in the mountains in -25 weather,and do like to take walks in the woods where I come back alive, so it needs to be perfect.. .Quilting, materials and design is top notch.This is the only down jacket you could take on a date where you had to wear a tie. Fit and finish:quality product.
  • Reviewed by Delphinus from Chicago on Friday, February 21, 2014
    My husband loves this toasty down filled coat - light on the body, but incredibly wind chill resistant. The insulated hood adds an important layer of protection against the blowing Chicago snow. The style is downtown professional, with no screaming colored logos, just a simple black on black Mountain Hardwear ID. - A good fit, with ample room for a sweater.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.