Mountain Hardwear Dragon’s Claw Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Lined with a warm wool blend and protected by a windproof, waterproof breathable OutDry® membrane, Mountain Hardwear's Dragons Claw gloves are outstanding for snowsports.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BabyTeaLeaf from Boston, MA on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    While pricier than gloves I've bought in the past, these are really great. Well made, comfortable, good fit and keep my hands warm in the city.
  • Reviewed by rob from Kansas city on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    So after wearing these a few times in the cold weather finally! I liked them, they were very warm, the large size fit like a large, but, I didn't like the Velcro wrist closure. And Thats only because the cuffs wouldn't fit under the cuffs of my jacket. If I would have worn a different jacket with looser cuffs, they would have been fine, great actually. So I returned them and got the mountain hardware Zeus glove instead.
  • Reviewed by DCTopaz from Washington, DC on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Hands totally dry after a 30 minute bike ride in a downpour. A little hard to get over jacket cuffs.
  • Reviewed by Shoyleen from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Not a worry in the world for your hands when there are sleety, rainy, freezing conditions.
  • Reviewed by Tom Dope from Colorado on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    These gloves are mega dope bro. They keep your fingers all warm and [...]nit - I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who's interested in keeping their chicken nibblers warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnowPlow from Mammoth Lakes, Ca on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    These are amazing gloves at this price. I work outdoors at a ski resort and these gloves are my warmest yet. They are built very well and fit perfectly. The cuff does require a jacket with an over the glove fit, most ski and board jackets are made this way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blksbr from Denver, CO on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    a bit tight around palm, finger dexterity lacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Guy from Crested Butt, CO on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Typical MH quality. Great glove for running snowblower. Anatomical curve makes them comfy. Overlap cuff could be problem for bulky coat
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Guy from Truckee, CA on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    I'm a ski instructor and mountain climber and I require my gear to be top notch. These gloves feel and look really durable. They are bulky, but that goes hand in hand with their being very warm.

    The one big problem is the gauntlets. They're supposed to go under the cuff, but are just too bulky for most jacket cuffs. They could fit over very thin sleeves, but that's probably not what someone would be wearing if they are wearing these gloves.

    I really wanted to like these gloves. They look great, and probably would stand up to many years of hard use, but I just couldn't get past the gauntlets. They don't work well with most ski jacket cuffs. Unfortunately they are going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EAZY E from oklahoma on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Bought this for a cold weather cycling glove. Definately bulky, but warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.