Mountain Hardwear Echidna EPC Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Offering zero water penetration and excellent dexterity, Mountain Hardwear's Echina EPC gloves are a top-of-the-line soft shell system with removable wool-poly liner.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paw from Canberra on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I bought these for my wife, for skiing mainly but also camping in cold weather. She hasn't had a chance to use them yet, but I can see they are very well made and a great fit. The liners also fit well and can be used as separate light gloves. I think the shells will also work with a pair of heavier light gloves she has for extra warmth when needed, without sacrificing dexterity.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorgrrrl from Midwest on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Nice fit and very warm! Great price too!
  • Reviewed by Dunwoody from GA on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    The quality of these gloves is excellent and it has an inner removable liner. This is great when your gloves get wet and you need to dry the inside quickly.

    I'm returning mine because it was a bit tight and it was hard to grasp because the material was heavy.
  • Reviewed by Spurgeon Girl from Ohio on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I bought a pair of these a few years ago and I still have them. They are in great shape and I love them so much that I thought a second pair at this price was money well spent!
  • Reviewed by Karm2u from Colorado on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I needed a good pair of waterproof gloves to work in the snow. These are great!! Very warm! Good construction.
  • Reviewed by winnie from raleigh on Friday, February 7, 2014
    i think i got the size fine, but it is a little too much things with finger in side, not easy to move , but warm and waterproof
  • Reviewed by Red from Oregon on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    The best feature that I like is being able to take out and wear the lining gloves.
  • Reviewed by ISki2 from Colorado on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    These gloves will be great for Spring Skiing, but they are not good for colder weather at all!!!
    I looked at all the tags, but I was unable to locate a temperature guide - which another brand of gloves I recently purchased clearly had posted on the outside tag.

    The gloves are indeed water proof, but they were not warm at all. I went skiing today, and it was 15-20 degrees. The tips of my fingers were cold even with hand warmers (chemical heat packs) inserted in-between the shell & liner. Even my old worn out gloves are warmer than these gloves.

    The outside shell is very thin. These gloves are flexible, but NOT as flexible as they claim.

    The inside liner is shorter in length than the outside shell. The fingers are approx 1/4" shorter, and the cuff is approx 2" shorter. (The finger length fit me, but I have short fingers.) These gloves are difficult to get on your hands. You have to use the pull handle attached to the liner (which is 2" shorter), or otherwise, you will not be able to get these gloves on.

    This is a minor detail, but this really annoyed me. Why would MHW insert multiple long tags inside the gloves? HHW attached 2 4-1/2" tags to the inside of the shell, and 2 4-1/2" tags to the inside of the liner - both on the right glove. Not only were the tags over-sized, but the placement of the tags was a very poor design. The tags are located right where the velcro attaches the liner to the shell. There was nothing I could do but cut out all those very long silly tags.

    I will definitely use these gloves for Spring skiing, but now I will need to rely on other gloves for colder weather. The price was right!





    Pro's: light weight
    well constructed
    great price

    Con's: Not very warm
    The inside liner is shorter than the outside shell (fingers & cuff)
    Difficult to get your hands in them

  • Reviewed by Tracy from Beaver, UT on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These are amazing, they are so warm and form fitting. They are not bulky, they have a great liner with a loop that help them be pulled on but not pulled out of the outside liner. The yellow pulls are easy to use to tighten the cuff around your coat. I love them!
  • Reviewed by kpotter from Rockland County, New York on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Wore these gloves for the first time on a chilly (but not arctic) day (27 degrees, windy), and my fingers were freezing in 10 minutes. When I removed the liners, my fingers warmed right up, and the gloves are indeed windproof and waterproof. I tried another pair of liners, but the gloves were best on their own. They have some flocking inside, and are not just a shell, so I think they'll be fine alone (I hope).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.