Mountain Hardwear Echidna EPC Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Offering zero water penetration and excellent dexterity, Mountain Hardwear's Echina EPC gloves are a top-of-the-line soft shell system with removable wool-poly liner.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Balee from Hungary on Friday, August 07, 2015
    Great product! Thank you! :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate NY on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    Nice gloves, very nice made. I ordered size small, for my size 7. It was good on palm, but tight on wrist. I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Punx from East coast on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    I have very skinny fingers with medium-sized hands. My hands are comparable to those of ET (Ring size 3.5, Girth ~7 inches). I purchased size small, which have worked out very well for my long, skinny fingers. I have full mobility with all of my digits and can grasp onto bike handlebars or ski poles without a loss of dexterity. I've used them to bike in 20F and ski in 5F; the gloves kept my fingers reasonably warm in both instances. I was caught in a freezing rain/sleet/snow mix while biking and these gloves never soaked through or lost their function. I considered using them for ice climbing, but I couldn't part with my Black Diamond Punisher gloves. If I ever lost my Punishers, then these would be my go-to pair.

    FWIW I previously had a pair of Black Diamond Women's Prodigy gloves in size small which were a terrible fit for my ET fingers (I could barely move my thumbs and would estimate a loss of 50% usage due to the stubby glove fingers).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Snowboarding Architect from Maine on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    If you have very small hands, order the small size; if you have small hands, you might want to try the medium! The liner is short but graspable. These are tight around the wrist, so consider ordering up a size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from wyoming on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    great pair of gloves, MH products are high quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paw from Canberra on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    I bought these for my wife, for skiing mainly but also camping in cold weather. She hasn't had a chance to use them yet, but I can see they are very well made and a great fit. The liners also fit well and can be used as separate light gloves. I think the shells will also work with a pair of heavier light gloves she has for extra warmth when needed, without sacrificing dexterity.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorgrrrl from Midwest on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Nice fit and very warm! Great price too!
  • Reviewed by Dunwoody from GA on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    The quality of these gloves is excellent and it has an inner removable liner. This is great when your gloves get wet and you need to dry the inside quickly.

    I'm returning mine because it was a bit tight and it was hard to grasp because the material was heavy.
  • Reviewed by Spurgeon Girl from Ohio on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I bought a pair of these a few years ago and I still have them. They are in great shape and I love them so much that I thought a second pair at this price was money well spent!
  • Reviewed by Karm2u from Colorado on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I needed a good pair of waterproof gloves to work in the snow. These are great!! Very warm! Good construction.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews