Mountain Hardwear Effusion Power Tight Air Shield Active Tights (For Men)

Closeouts. Adventure on without restraint in Mountain Hardwear's Effusion Power tights, made to move with a gusseted inseam and designed with windproof Dry.Q Active fabric in the front.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drstovetop from Washington on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    These pants are really weird in the way they fit. If they had fit I would have kept them.

    This would have been my third pair of MH running tights. These, and the other two pair I have fit really nicely in the legs and well in the butt, but the waist is HUGE. I couldn't cinch the drawstring down enough to keep them up. I guess I probably needed a size L not XL.

    Had they fit I think they would have been really great. I love the Dry.Q Active fabric and these really seem like they would block the wind nicely.

    With the sizing issue in mind, I think they are great pants, but MH has some really odd sizing. I am not sure what runner they are aiming for here but it wasn't me for sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Eastern Oregon on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    excellent, tough, light weight and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by CTR from N. VA on Monday, January 27, 2014
    As another review stated, these are definitely loose around the waist. No real elastic. Have to crank down on the waist string to even hold them up. Otherwise, nice material. But, couldn't imagine running with these. Now, unless one has a little more girth around the waist. I'm 33-34".
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Nice fitting tight all the way through for me except as others have noted waist is a bit less compressed-I can get a L to work fine by really cinching down on the drawstring (6'2" 180 lbs normally 36 waist). Really impressed with the warmth for the light weight. I generally wear them under a nylon jogging pant for really cold weather jogs (we had some wind chills in the -30 range recently) with just a boxer brief as extra layer and this setup has worked out great. The nylon Haglofs pants tend to be a bit less windproof than might be desired in this weather so the added windproofness of this inner layer is a plus. Could easily be worn as outer layer alone down to even 30s I would think if you are running in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mcswigs from Staten Island, NY on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    Surprisingly warm for how thin and lightweight they are. Just ran 10k in an east coast blizzard. Was very comfortable at a quick pace in 31 degree weather with heavy winds
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Q from Hamilton, MT on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Best and most versitile pair of tights I have owned. Even though they are wind proof on the front they sill feel light and comfortable for running, cycling and skate skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TinMan from Georgia on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    This product was badly sized. I wear a Medium and the pants were constucted for someone who is shaped like an egg, HUGE stomach and thin legs--very few humans are shaped like that.
    • Cons: Bad Fit, Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veloman from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I am an avid road cyclist and purchased these for cold weather riding. I am used to tights fitting snugly and these do not. They are snug in the thighs as I would expect but baggy in the seat and waste and I have an ample seat for my waist size. I think this is due to the wind resistant fabric in the upper part of the tight witch doesn't seem to stretch like the lower part of the tight. I would prefer the wind resistance in the knees rather than the crotch. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Doesn't Breathe, Very poor fit
    • Pros: Quality Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews