Mountain Hardwear Enterprise Backpack

Closeouts. Organized for the office and ready for the trail, the Mountain Hardwear Enterprise backpack is a long-time bestseller with updated suspension for even more load-carrying comfort.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kurt L. from Portland, OR on Monday, December 29, 2014
    I've used this pack daily for over a year. I think it is a great value: roomy enough to hold a 17" laptop and even some camera equipment, nice touches like the velour-lined sunglasses pocket, convenient handle on the back for grabbing it from under an airline seat, good zippers, nicely padded shoulder straps, reinforced stitching in places where it is needed. There are a few minor disappointments: the waist strap is really only for stabilization, not weight transfer (is is a simple narrow strap); the chest strap that holds the two shoulder straps together feels like it is too high; and the water bottle mesh is not tall enough to keep tall bottles secure. All of those are small niggles, however. The one thing that does drive me a little crazy is this: when I set the pack upright on the floor, it slides down to a horizontal position. It's like the bottom is not flat, and it is a little too smooth, so on a smooth surface it just slides down! I've learned to ignore it and step over it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pamooch from Upstate NY on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Overall I'm very pleased with this pack, I use it for work M-F and for climbing on the weekends. I had 3 laptops in it yesterday and barely felt the weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just a Mom from CT on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    Just what I was looking for. Lots of room and lots of little pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by student from Vermont on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    My only complaint is the water bottle holders are a little loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mookeez from California on Monday, September 01, 2014
    This pack delivers everything it purports. It is durable, lightweight, well organized, and has a generous capacity. I purchased it to use primarily for school (lots of heavy books) and it handles everything plus my 17" laptop. I also love the forest green color.

    The pack is light enough and durable enough to use for day hiking or even a weekend backpacking trip (assuming you don't over pack!)

    The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the waist strap is a bit small and seemingly ineffectual. Not that I use it a bunch anyways.

    Great pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mudmom from Boston on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    I have another Mountain Hardware backpack that I've had for years. It's still in perfect shape but getting a little grubby with ground in dirt, even after I wash it so I got this one. This pack is great, really well organized with a place for everything. I've every expectation that it will hold up as well as my first one. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Hoosier adventurer from Indiana on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I purchased this pack for my MacBook and accessories, but I found it much more capable for double duty as a weekend pack, too. I even took it on a mountain bike trip, using the laptop sleeve for my hydration bladder- truly a work horse. The main compartment is very large, which made for a perfect fit for extra shoes, clothes, and gear. I love the quality and build of MH backpacks and this one does not disappoint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JudyGreg from Nevada on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    This is a great choice for the traveler. We are using it as a carryon pack. it has great zippers, good storage, and very comfortable straps. Quite roomy inside, and has good organization. I really like the carry straps on the front, for easy pick up. No complaints!
  • Reviewed by Raya from New Jessy on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    good quality with good price
  • Reviewed by frankie from Washington DC on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I love this pack as it splits the difference between a perfect hiking day pack and spectacular carryon for airline travel. Lots of pockets and a great sleeve for a laptop.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #