Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Enterprise Backpack

Closeouts. Organized for the office and ready for the trail, the Mountain Hardwear Enterprise backpack is a long-time bestseller with updated suspension for even more load-carrying comfort.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews 4.459016 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 7
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Louisiana on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    This is an awesome little daybag. I have no complaints on any of its features. I use the bag mostly for weekend car camping trips with day hike excursions.
    After having done tons of research on bags these are some comments on the overall state of the daypack market.

    1) Who needs an ice axe loop?
    2) All the organizers are for office supplies - what about one for toiletries? Better yet make the organizer pouch big enough for a removable toiletry bag.
    3) The sternum straps are nice sometimes - why can't I take them off when I don't want them.
    4) Have you ever used the ixe axe loop on your daypackfor an ice axe?
  • Reviewed by Tom-R2 from Central Ohio on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    Perfect size for what I want - an occasional day pack, and one that I can use as a carry-on for a handful of things, computer, camera and lenses, and other valuables that I want to keep with me. Rides nice and stays conveniently out of the way, yet accessible once you get it adjusted.
  • Reviewed by bikist from DC on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Pros: I use this backpack for travel and hiking. It fits my large 17" laptop even with a Tom Bihn case. There's still room left over for notebooks, books, a few clothing items and personal items. The material feels rugged and the stitching is secure. I'm 5'4" and the bag is a little big but still comfortable. The sternum strap is great for hiking and biking. There is plenty of internal organizers in the middle compartment except there seem to be many pockets that can only fit something the dimensions of a credit card or smaller. The hydration pocket in the main compartment is heavily padded and has a clip allowing it to double for a reasonable laptop case. All webbing is very easy to adjust. The straps are padded and allows ventilation (but let's face it, any part of the bag that touches you will result in sweat on hot days and this is universal to all backpacks)

    Cons: No safety whistle, water bottle pockets are too shallow cause bottles to fall out easily, the bag tends to tip forward which makes setting it on the ground or against a wall difficult, not the most apropos colors for "business"
  • Reviewed by Ajacs from New Mexico on Monday, August 19, 2013
    wanted something I could use daily for not only my needs, but also to keeps my kids stuff in. This is large enough to hold plenty of kids stuff, mom stuff, and with extra room for any extras. very comfortable to wear. I am a 5'7", slender, but not of small build...so let's say athletic woman and this pack fits GREAT! Loved how comfortable it fit me. Maybe a little large for smaller women. So far I've taken it on a couple of day hikes with the kids (I am currently 7 months pregnant, so anything comfortable at this point is a miracle) and it has worked well. Well built and love the color (pine green).
  • Reviewed by Dogboy from PA on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Great Backpack
  • Reviewed by Wild Biker from Chicago on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I bought two for our kids, ages 11 and 9, because their last backpacks did stand up to the usual abuse that kids put them through. I am a big fan of MH, the quality of their products and their customer service, and so far I have not been disappointed. These backpacks will do their duty daily for years to come!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from NY, NY on Monday, April 22, 2013
    A pack with lots of features. Well made, very ventilation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mere from Houston, TX on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    I love this bag. Both the amount of pockets and size of pockets are great. I'll probably use it mostly for air and car travel and less for a day pack for hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big R from Indianapolis, IN on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I bought this to carry family stuff at Disney World, it was fantastic. Many times I had it on as well as a child on my shoulders. I didn't even know it was there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jibs from ohio on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Nicely organized rear pouch with many different slot and pockets to choose from. Main pouch has room for a sweater or jacket plus lunch and gear.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 7