Mountain Hardwear Epic Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The Epic jacket from Mountain Hardwear definitely warrants its awe-inspired name, thanks to a Dry.Q Core waterproof breathable membrane and fully sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by All types of travel from Minnesota on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I have a hard time finding rainjackets with long enough sleeves. This one was slim in the body with enough length in body and in sleeves. I am 5'8" 130, and ordered a small based on previous reviews. It would have worked with one layer underneath, but I wanted a slightly larger jacket for layering under. exchanged for a medium and it is perfect. The price point here is great for this type of jacket. Pit zips are necessary for many athletic pursuits such as backpacking in summer and late season cross country skiing. The service was great on the exchange too.
  • Reviewed by Sara in the Woods from Oregon on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This jacket is alright but for two issues. First, the zipper is a constant bother. I've worn it around town and am more likely than not, fighting to get this thing zipped and I hate to brag, but I've got a lot of experience with zippers. I'm usually a champ. I can't imagine what this will be like when I'm up on a wind battered mountain top. Next, the hood is pretty big and there is but one way to adjust it, pulling the rim tight, but somehow, that does nothing to pull it back out of my facel. It simply pulls the hood tighter over my eyes. I've had many raincoats made specifically for outdoor activities and not all of them seem to give me this trouble. When I lose this one in a year as is my habit, I probably won't get another one.
  • Reviewed by Charlie from Maryland on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Great deal on name brand. Very compact and packable.
  • Reviewed by outdoor family from pennsylvania on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    great quality. durable and comfortable. kept my wife dry in the wilderness.
  • Reviewed by Hiker in Bay Area from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    This jacket seems completely waterproof and fits very well. The material is just rather noisy--the "plasticky" texture of the sleeves rubbing against the body is loud. Hopefully it will break in a bit and soften with wear.
    It's hard to tell yet how breathable it is, because I have only worn it in chilly weather. It didn't seem to hold in a ton of heat that day, though.
  • Reviewed by Trillface from Denver, co on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I bought this jacket as a gift for my girlfriend and it was exactly as advertised. The color was the same and the size was perfect. I am pleased with it in all aspects especially the waterproofing. We immediately were able to test it's merit the first weekend we had it. Water beaded up beautifully and thanks to the armpit zippers she was able to adjust her temperature without sweating or taking the jacket off.
  • Reviewed by Sailor Heidi from Maine on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    This jacket fits great, is waterproof and cute.
  • Reviewed by World Traveler from North Carolina on Friday, May 3, 2013
    I didn't get a chance to try this one, because I ordered a size too large (my size wasn't available in the color I wanted). But it was lightweight, sturdily built, and a great green color. Sad to be returning this one!
  • Reviewed by saramcbri from Washington on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I needed a coat for the rain here in Washington. The color was true to the picture, fit perfectly and they sizes run true. Light-weight but warm. I ordered a size larger and it is perfect for layering with warmer clothes underneath. If your looking for a rain coat this is the one!
  • Reviewed by Amelia from Washington on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    Excellent jacket---I love the fit, the color, and the features (pit zips, deep hood). But I'm sorry to discover that it doesn't stand up to much abuse. I've only owned it a couple of months and worn it on occasional rainy days, but after a downpour already I can see places on the shoulders and around the waist where the waterproofing has worn away from the abrasion of pack straps and hip belt, and water is soaking the fabric. It's a good raincoat, but save it for walking the dog or wandering through town; don't take it backpacking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.