Mountain Hardwear Eturnia Trifecta Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Men)

Closeouts. Take on any weather with the 3-in-1 Mountain Hardwear Eturnia Trifecta Dry.Q Core jacket. The two-layer waterproof breathable shell and grid-fleece liner jacket ensure you'll be comfortable no mater what the sky throws your way.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by your boi t from sonora,ca on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Nice jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N&J from Sedro Woolley, WA on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    ALL GOOD!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich88 from NY,NY on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Great fit and feel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WA now IA from Des Moines, IA on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    My build is 6'4", 230 lbs, athletic build with 48" jacket size and 38" waist. Jacket is nice construction, not a $400 coat but great value at price I paid at STP. Fleece was nice by itself and I liked the gridded fleece. Would have no wind resistance,by nice nonetheless. Shell was nice by itself and would be a great article without the fleece. Zipped together the fleece sleeves push out the shell sleeves by 3-4 inches every time you put it on and you wrestle around with the inner fleece for 5 minutes before you are comfortable. Not acceptable. For my build, together they are to tight in the shoulders to layer anything other than a wicking T-shirt. If your use is to layer just as I described it will work. If you want a general zip in layer winter coat keep looking. I am reluctantly returning and exchanging for a different MH product. Overall MH is slim fitting which looks very nice but may be limiting to those with a little larger than slim mid section.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Scout Leader from Kansas City, MO on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Had to return first Large size jacket and replace with XL size. I'm 6'0" and 175 and always have bought size Large. Second jacket had a problem starting the zipper. I soaped the beginning of the zipper and got it working again. Sleeves are tight if you are wearing a flannel or wool shirt. A nylon shirt might pass through the sleeves more easily.

    Jacket is warm. I've been wearing in 20 degree F weather. Haven't tested waterproof qualities yet. I bought it to replace an REI Gortex parka (lined shell-not 3 in 1). I would have re-ordered the REI as this Mountain Hardwear is a lesser coat; but, I couldn't find the REI model again. I use this type of coat for Fall & Winter fishing, hiking, Boy Scout camping and other cool/cold weather activities. I would recommend it to a friend; but, only after they had seen my coat, tried it on and after I determine if it works in the rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hardaway from abroad on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    perfect fabric
    light weight
    runs small
    helm can not be removed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharona from Lawrence,MA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    This coat is well made, very warm and has a nice style to it. Would highly recomend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bc823 from Hayden, ID on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    We use this model for our company work coats. They are great for visiting job sites and keeping us warm for long periods outside. They are not a true ski or snowboard jacket but a great general purpose shell with zip out liner. If you have long arms, get the XL for sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by -=Mike=- from Maryland on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    The liner zips in on the sides but the sleeves tend to hang up on my long sleeve shirt, which causes them to come out of the jacket sleeves. The size of the jacket seems a little soo small. I'll wear this one, but I think I should have gone with the next larger size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BikingOnAPath from Raleigh, NC on Friday, December 07, 2012
    I haven't taken the jacket to college yet to wear in the mountains, but I'm finding that the interior shell has become my go to jacket for everyday use.
    It looks good, is warm and lightweight. Overall, I'm really satisfied with this coat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.