Mountain Hardwear Excursion Trifecta Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated, 3-in-1 (For Men)

Closeouts. Bring on the elements -- Mountain Hardwear's Excursion Trifecta Dry.Q Core jacket is ready for anything with its ultimate on-the-move versatility. A lightweight zip-in liner with 80g of Thermic Micro synthetic insulation keeps you warm, and the exterior shell with Dry.Q technology locks out wet conditions.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redesign from MidMichigan on Friday, May 02, 2014
    ordered this late (late) in the season for my husband to wear when plowing, shoveling, being out in the nasty cold. He needed a good jacket. He is always hot, but this past winter was so brutal he was wet and cold. This has "pit zips" which are a must for him. It fit him well, he had it on for 30 seconds when it came and took it off because it's too warm to wear inside. So it hasn't had a real workout yet, I gave it 4 stars because it could have been a little longer in my opinion. My husband didn't think it was an issue.
  • Reviewed by MtnDewHiker from Chicago on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I recently wore this coat during an 8-day ski trip to Colorado. During that time, we had sun, clouds, temps up to 48 degrees, and wind chills to 8 degrees. We had snow (8 inches one day/night and 6 inches another). The coat kept me dry. I thought that this coat might not keep me as warm as the 3-in-1 Columbia it replaced, but in these conditions it performed well. I get the sense that this jacket will do great in RETAINING your body heat, but not so well if you aren't moving around (e.g. sitting in a stadium watching a football game). I am 6'2", 210 pounds and the large fit nicely. One thing on the wish list for this jacket would be a zipper that can be open at both the bottom and/or top.
  • Reviewed by Las Vegas Louie from Texas on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Purchased this jacket for skiing/snowboarding in Breckenridge for spring break and the jacket has held up nicely. Temps were anywhere from the teens to 35 degrees and the jacket kept me plenty warm; the majority of the time I wore it with just a lightweight base layer. Fit is good - I am 5'7", 155 lbs and the medium fits me fine with room for a base layer and a fleece. I chose this over a similar Columbia jacket in medium because it is a little more fitted (less room in the belly area). Overall, I am very pleased with this jacket and will consider Mountain Hardwear again.
  • Reviewed by IAbrams from Chicago on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I have tested this jacket out by going for walks in moderately cold temps with some wind--about 15-20 degrees F--and it is warm enough to use with just a light shirt underneath. It seals well and has a very high neck that keeps wind out. I would not be so confident without some additional warm layers in below zero weather because the jacket is incredibly light. Obviously high-tech thermal protection, but light.

    I am coming off a 12-year love affair with a Columbia jacket that was much heavier and not so good at sealing the neck, but I also think that this Mtn Hdwr jacket is less cozy and sturdy. Flimsy straps with velcro function to narrow the wrist cufffs and I don't see those living out a decade.

    Neck and hood are bulky, stiff, and a little uncomfortable, but I've found myself getting used to them rather than more irritated by them. No chafing or interference with head turning. Other design features are very good. Pockets are placed well and zippers close up, good stuff like that. I don't think I would wear this without the liner because it's not as comfortable as a mere shell jacket.

    I ordered a large, my usual size, and while it isn't snug, considering that I envision needing additional layers for warmth, it seems to be the right size.

    Hope that all helps.
  • Reviewed by Wron the outdoorsman from New Jersey on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Only used it once since received in February but it was worth the wait to get this well made jacket I use for hiking. This jacket is designed for that day when you don't know what the weather will bring.
  • Reviewed by Mike from New Hampshire on Friday, March 14, 2014
    This jacket meets all my needs for skiing and snowshoeing. The exterior jacket is water repellent and the inner liner provides additional warmth, and it can be worn as a light spring/fall jacket. The sizing runs a touch big, but this allows for additional layers for extreme cold; overall, the jacket is comfortable and functional. A great addition to one's outdoor gear. Mountain Hardware's products are of exceptional quality and style.
  • Reviewed by Merek from California on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Very well made , light, roomy, warm jacket. Kept me warm and dry during the recent rains. Bought for my upcoming trip to Glacier and Yellowstone in the fall. Enough room to layer underneath as needed.
  • Reviewed by Ryan from chicago on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    solid warm coat with a nice lining that could be worn by its own.
  • Reviewed by Edmond from OR on Monday, February 17, 2014
    My friend thinks it is a very nice, comfortable jacket, correctly sized.
  • Reviewed by Tom from FL on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This is a great jacket and with the discount a great price too. The fit is true to your size. The outer shell is a little big to wear by itself but fits great with other layers on underneath. I have not had a chance to test out in the rain or extreme cold yet but am looking forward to how this jacket performs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.