Mountain Hardwear Felix II Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A look at warmth done right: Mountain Hardwear's Felix II jacket features 120g Thermal.Q insulation in the body and 100g in the sleeves, allowing for more warmth where you need it and less bulk where you don't. Plus, the water-resistant shell supplies ample flexibility, and both hem and hood can be adjusted with one hand.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.384615 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from Brookfield, WI on Monday, April 20, 2015
    This jacket is lighter weight than expected. Based on the description, I was expecting a heavy winter coat, but it's very thin. Since we ordered this at the end of the season, we won't have the chance to test the level of warmth it provides. It's a tad longer than my husband wanted. The length will be fine when standing/walking, but it may bunch up when sitting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from South Carolina on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    This jacket is very nice. It's all black color and textured finish make it something that you could even where over work clothes on days that are cold and or wet. Pockets are felt lined, which is always nice. The synthetic insulation is warm, without providing too much bulk. The hood is nice to have, although I would prefer if it was removable since the jacket has a nice look to it.

    As with a lot of Mountain Hardware gear, it runs a little large. It is a little long, and fits pretty loose for a large. I am 6'1, 185 and I wouldn't want it any bigger. However, the extra space gives me room to layer underneath. If you want a snug fit, maybe consider going a size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christophe from Jersey City on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    This is a great mid-weight jacket, and a whole lot of warmth for the price. With a little bit of layering, this jacket can easily handle a northeastern winter. I should add that its effectively weather resistant. Its not water or wind "proof" in the sense that I could stand outside in driving rain and be 100 percent dry. But it keeps the wind and rain out for most reasonable purposes.

    My only gripe, and why I haven't given it 5 stars, is that is a little baggy in the midsection. I am 5'11, 185 lbs., athletic build, with fairly broad shoulders. I bought both the large and the medium for sizing purposes and ultimately went with the large. But the large, again, feels just a tad baggy through the middle. The medium was too tight. I also wish the coat was a little shorter. This might just have to do with my body type.

    Anyway, its a great coat over all. This is my fifth Mountain Hardware product, and once again, I am not disappointed.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from North Carolina on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Got this coat the day before record cold temperatures hit in February. Very pleased with its performance. Slim fit looks great. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry dude from Colorado on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I couldn't be happier with this coat. Fits great, keeps me warm in the colorado mountains and looks sharp!
  • Reviewed by Warm in the Midwest from Illinois on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Very pleased. This jacket is perfect for someone who has trouble finding siim fit clothes, especially outerwear. Not too heavy or bulky. A little longer in the back, which is good for sitting down. Inside of the collar is lined with a soft knit, so it's comfortable when zipped all the way up. Sleeves were just the right length, the many pockets are very useful, nicely placed inside and out for all necessities and gear. Hood has a brim to keep rain or snow out. First Mountain Harweard purchase; would now buy this brand again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me Me from Boston on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Jacket is made from really nice materials and is very warm while still maintaining a thinner and less bulky cut. It is essentially designed like a "slim fit," which works for me since I am on the thinner side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Boston on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I ordered this one based on the size chart but it's too small. I ordered another one later.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Boston on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    well produced product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MRJB from Wisconsin on Monday, November 17, 2014
    This is an excellent jacket functional, simple and warm!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #