Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Felix Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A stretchy TufStretch shell with compressible, warm Thermic Micro insulation makes Mountain Hardwear's Felix jacket an excellent choice for cold-weather wear.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mn from Southern california on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    A bit heavy but good if you are not trying to pack it. Haven't tried it yet in the cold. Runs a little large. I am 5-11 185 lbs and medium fits good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DEE the school bus driver from BROOKLYN on Monday, July 13, 2015
    The Material on this jacket is not bad. I just wanted something to wear everyday back and forth to work. I drive a bus so I didn't need anything fancy. Its roomy enough for layers and the hood is comfortable. I have not worn it yet in the cold weather so I cant really comment on the warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gail from Vermont on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    This jacket fits well and is just what he was looking fir
  • Reviewed by Brooding Boyd from Northern Arizona on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    This jacket looked great online, but fit like a hot air balloon when I received it and wore it for the first time. Seems well made, but the fabric is rough to the touch, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooding Boyd from Northern Arizona on Friday, January 30, 2015
    This jacket disappointed me immediately. First, it didn't fit well at all; everything about it felt too roomy and cheaply made. The outer fabric felt odd, as in coarse and wiry and just odd; not something that I'd want to feel again. Also, the insulation was much thinner than anticipated.
  • Reviewed by More Gears from Sawatch on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    This casual jacket is very warm. The material is very soft and has a great water resistance. The fit is a bit strange.

    A size medium - I am 5'7", average build. Shoulders and arm length are a bit small - a size small I would have to return. Length is a bit long and causes a big pillow action around my belly when sitting with it zipped up - a bit awkward.

    There is plenty of room for layering underneath, but the arms feel a little tight. The stretch and softness of the fabric helps with this.

    Would I buy again? It's a great looking jacket... This one seems like it will last for a few seasons... When time comes around for something new I would probably seek different or see what changes have been made to this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Wisconsin on Friday, December 5, 2014
    This jacket is smaller than advertised and fit weirdly. Stp made the return process quick easy and painless.
  • Reviewed by Darrell from Kent, CT on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I ordered the large. I am 5'-9" and broad in the shoulders and back. The jacket length and sleeve length are perfect. The sleeve holes are too tight or not well positioned. The armpits are too tight/restrictive especially if wearing any kind of significant underlayer(s). The openings need to be larger or there should be gusseting for maneuverability and comfort. Because the jacket is stretchy, I am going to keep it and dress with a minimum of undershirt layers. Jacket is wind proof and has good water repellency. It would be great if the main pockets were a little deeper.
  • Reviewed by David from Minnesota on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Nice hooded jacket. Soft shell fabric is comfortable and attractive. Could use more insulation below 20. I am 5-10 and 160 lbs. Originally ordered the medium which felt fitted in the shoulders in only a t-shirt. Returned for a large which is perfect. The jacket seems to take to layers nicely meaning it will work well for a wide range of temps.
  • Reviewed by MichMan from Michigan on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    I've been impressed so far with this jacket. The hood is a little too big for my liking but it's comfortable, looks good and keeps me warm for casual use. It's 12F here now and I'm comfortable headed out to work or walking while wearing it. I won't use it for more extreme uses (ice fishing, etc..) but that's not what I bought it for.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2