Mountain Hardwear Felix Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A stretchy TufStretch shell with compressible, warm Thermic Micro insulation makes Mountain Hardwear's Felix jacket an excellent choice for cold-weather wear.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Darrell from Kent, CT on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I ordered the large. I am 5'-9" and broad in the shoulders and back. The jacket length and sleeve length are perfect. The sleeve holes are too tight or not well positioned. The armpits are too tight/restrictive especially if wearing any kind of significant underlayer(s). The openings need to be larger or there should be gusseting for maneuverability and comfort. Because the jacket is stretchy, I am going to keep it and dress with a minimum of undershirt layers. Jacket is wind proof and has good water repellency. It would be great if the main pockets were a little deeper.
  • Reviewed by David from Minnesota on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Nice hooded jacket. Soft shell fabric is comfortable and attractive. Could use more insulation below 20. I am 5-10 and 160 lbs. Originally ordered the medium which felt fitted in the shoulders in only a t-shirt. Returned for a large which is perfect. The jacket seems to take to layers nicely meaning it will work well for a wide range of temps.
  • Reviewed by MichMan from Michigan on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    I've been impressed so far with this jacket. The hood is a little too big for my liking but it's comfortable, looks good and keeps me warm for casual use. It's 12F here now and I'm comfortable headed out to work or walking while wearing it. I won't use it for more extreme uses (ice fishing, etc..) but that's not what I bought it for.
  • Reviewed by JtothaK from Denver, CO on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I liked the construction of this jacket. Seems well made with quality materials and the price was very good. I also liked the brown color: very subdued, which is a good thing.

    The problem is that I'm 6'2", 185lbs with an athletic build and the sleeves are far too short while the body is too large. Would fit a short fat guy like George Costanza perfectly and while there's nothing wrong with that, the description should better describe the appropriate body type for this jacket.

    Ended up sending this back and purchasing a TAD Stealth Hoodie and while much more expensive, it fits my body shape properly.

    Regardless, 5 stars for STP's service, as always.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atlanta Appraiser from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I have had this jacket for about two weeks. It is comfortable and pretty warm. I have a down jacket and was looking for something in between a rain jacket and the down jacket to wear over a sweater in cold, rainy weather that would not be too hot (I live in the south and it does not get extremely cold that often). This fits the bill perfectly. It is no-frills, but looks good and has a nice hood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lance the Skier from St. Louis, MO on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I'm an avid skier, and although this jacket is not meant as athletic wear, it is useful. It's warm, cozy, and a great fit. The pockets are espcially warm for cold hands. I love the material it's made of!
  • Reviewed by utahsnow from utah on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    This is a great coat. It is extra long which is nice for keeping in a little more warmth. It is stylish and extremely comfortable. The hood is insulated and has extra room and could probably fit around a helmet. But it tends to droop over my face without a hat on. I've been wearing it for hours at a time in single digit temps the past week and have been comfortable. Great coat from mountain hard wear!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HardWearMan from Logan, UT on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    The inside lining of the jacket is 100% nylon so if your wearing a long sleeve shirt don't have to worry about the sleeves bunching up when putting on the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merckxman from Basking Ridge, NJ on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    It's a great warm jacket for winter outdoor activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arkmark63 from Little Rock, Arkansas on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Very comfortable but not very warm.
    Great for layering.
    Super good price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.