Mountain Hardwear Felix Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A stretchy TufStretch shell with compressible, warm Thermic Micro insulation makes Mountain Hardwear's Felix jacket an excellent choice for cold-weather wear.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gail from Vermont on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    This jacket fits well and is just what he was looking fir
  • Reviewed by Brooding Boyd from Northern Arizona on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    This jacket looked great online, but fit like a hot air balloon when I received it and wore it for the first time. Seems well made, but the fabric is rough to the touch, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooding Boyd from Northern Arizona on Friday, January 30, 2015
    This jacket disappointed me immediately. First, it didn't fit well at all; everything about it felt too roomy and cheaply made. The outer fabric felt odd, as in coarse and wiry and just odd; not something that I'd want to feel again. Also, the insulation was much thinner than anticipated.
  • Reviewed by More Gears from Sawatch on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    This casual jacket is very warm. The material is very soft and has a great water resistance. The fit is a bit strange.

    A size medium - I am 5'7", average build. Shoulders and arm length are a bit small - a size small I would have to return. Length is a bit long and causes a big pillow action around my belly when sitting with it zipped up - a bit awkward.

    There is plenty of room for layering underneath, but the arms feel a little tight. The stretch and softness of the fabric helps with this.

    Would I buy again? It's a great looking jacket... This one seems like it will last for a few seasons... When time comes around for something new I would probably seek different or see what changes have been made to this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Wisconsin on Friday, December 5, 2014
    This jacket is smaller than advertised and fit weirdly. Stp made the return process quick easy and painless.
  • Reviewed by Darrell from Kent, CT on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I ordered the large. I am 5'-9" and broad in the shoulders and back. The jacket length and sleeve length are perfect. The sleeve holes are too tight or not well positioned. The armpits are too tight/restrictive especially if wearing any kind of significant underlayer(s). The openings need to be larger or there should be gusseting for maneuverability and comfort. Because the jacket is stretchy, I am going to keep it and dress with a minimum of undershirt layers. Jacket is wind proof and has good water repellency. It would be great if the main pockets were a little deeper.
  • Reviewed by David from Minnesota on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Nice hooded jacket. Soft shell fabric is comfortable and attractive. Could use more insulation below 20. I am 5-10 and 160 lbs. Originally ordered the medium which felt fitted in the shoulders in only a t-shirt. Returned for a large which is perfect. The jacket seems to take to layers nicely meaning it will work well for a wide range of temps.
  • Reviewed by MichMan from Michigan on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    I've been impressed so far with this jacket. The hood is a little too big for my liking but it's comfortable, looks good and keeps me warm for casual use. It's 12F here now and I'm comfortable headed out to work or walking while wearing it. I won't use it for more extreme uses (ice fishing, etc..) but that's not what I bought it for.
  • Reviewed by JtothaK from Denver, CO on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I liked the construction of this jacket. Seems well made with quality materials and the price was very good. I also liked the brown color: very subdued, which is a good thing.

    The problem is that I'm 6'2", 185lbs with an athletic build and the sleeves are far too short while the body is too large. Would fit a short fat guy like George Costanza perfectly and while there's nothing wrong with that, the description should better describe the appropriate body type for this jacket.

    Ended up sending this back and purchasing a TAD Stealth Hoodie and while much more expensive, it fits my body shape properly.

    Regardless, 5 stars for STP's service, as always.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atlanta Appraiser from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I have had this jacket for about two weeks. It is comfortable and pretty warm. I have a down jacket and was looking for something in between a rain jacket and the down jacket to wear over a sweater in cold, rainy weather that would not be too hot (I live in the south and it does not get extremely cold that often). This fits the bill perfectly. It is no-frills, but looks good and has a nice hood.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #