Mountain Hardwear Fluid 26 Backpack

Closeouts. Perfectly sized for a full day on the trail, Mountain Hardwear's Fluid 26 backpack lets you adjust load stability while you're moving and has a breathable mesh back panel to keep you cool.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by summitseeker from NH on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Yes, this pack does have some cool features and lot's of ways to compress your pack, but it is a tiny pack to begin with so it isn't like you have 20 lbs of gear shifting around.

    The zippers are cheap and have surgical tubing over the pull strings. The backpacks itself is made of a flimsy material and the foam padding is budget. I really like Mountain Hardwear's clothing but this pack is lame.

    Go with the Lithium Z pack from Mammut. Similar size, better components, better straps, and usually a better price if you shop around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by day pack from china on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I use this for day trips mostly, some hiking, going to the beach. This pack is excellent for packing, essential items like dry gloves, snacks, beer & wine.
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from wyoming on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Great design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from New York on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I bought this pack as a gift so I had to quess at the size. I am returning it as it is too small. If in doubt get the bigger one. The pack is sturdy, colorful, and will hold a lot. Material appears very durable yet the pack is lightweight.
  • Reviewed by Cait from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 27, 2014
    This pack would've been exactly what I was looking for: its a nice size for a day pack, roomy water bottle pockets, nice extra stuff pocket on outside, fit my computer, has awesome hip pockets on the waist belt, and i even loved the deep red color...but the support/frame of the pack is not ideal. i agree with the reviewer who noted that the pack seems to pull away from your back. and i also agree with the reviewer who describes the frame sheet as being poorly designed - it is flimsy and the design causes the backpack to fold over on top of itself. sooooo disappointing. if having good/proper support is important to you - i would probably not bother with this pack.
  • Reviewed by The Little Greek from Eagle Rive, AK on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    I absolutely love this pack! I originally bought it for my 12 year old, but it was quickly hijacked by my husband and I. I'm 5'1", 105 lbs and this pack fits my small frame quite well. Surprisingly it adjusted to fit my husband too and he is 6', 185 lbs. It's a very roomy pack. All the pockets are easily accessible. I like the small zippered pockets on the waist belt. They are placed well unlike some other packs I've owned. This has turned into our go-to pack for hiking and my husband uses it for school as well. You can't beat the price either!
  • Reviewed by Linda from Arizona on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    This pack worked out wonderfully for my 3-day 2-night trip down to Phantom Ranch at the bottom of the Grand Canyon. I carried enough clothes for two nights in the dorms there and enough food for 3 lunches, with room to spare. The zippered pockets on the hip belts are great, though not quite large enough for my Samsung Galaxy S5, but that's OK with me; the pockets are great for a small camera, chapstick and a snack bar. I don't generally use a hydration pack, preferring water bottles and the water bottle pockets are roomy and positioned so that I could just reach back and remove and replace the bottles without taking off the pack. I am 5'6" and 145 pounds with a 17.5" torso length, the S/M pack fits great. A bargain at the STP price.
  • Reviewed by CDNRED from Colorado on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    You have to pay that much money for a hydration backpack and they're too cheap to even include a "BLADDER". That's a major rip off, I'll never purchase a product from Mountain Hardware ever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from Florida on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I was looking for a biking/commuting pack and it is exactly what I was looking for. It holds all of the things I need for the day (tablet, gym stuff, etc) but is very light and breathable. I am a 5'6'' woman and the small/medium is a perfect length for my torso and I barely had to adjust it. I also really like the kangaroo pouch in the backfor stuffing jackets and other items into, as well as the deep water bottle pockets on the sides. The hold my 1 liter nalgene very snugly. The zip pockets on the hip straps are great for an ipod, small cell phone, granola bars and whatever else you want close by.

    I would definitely recommend to a friend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nate W. from South East Idaho on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    This backpack is very lightweight with great features and lot of storage. I am 6'4" and have a large frame so many backpacks (even large sizes) do not fit well. I was easily able to adjust this one to fit and distribute weight appropriately.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.