Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Ghost Whisperer Anorak Jacket - Super Ultra Lightweight (For Men)

Closeouts. A fully windproof, zero-weight marvel, Mountain Hardwear's Ghost Whisperer anorak jacket is so crazy lightweight that you can pack it down into your pocket -- not your hand pocket, either, but that teeny little coin pocket on your jeans.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Colorado from Texas on Monday, January 4, 2016
    so light and so tough. the other one still going stron after 3 years. put it thru ringer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from Indiana on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    I can't believe how light this jacket is and yet it's still windproof and deals with light rain without a problem. And it's so thin it dries almost instantly. Don't be fooled by the weight. It creates a nice bit of dead space between you and the outdoors which provides a surprising amount of comfort. I'm 6'3" 210lbs and the XL fits perdectly. The jacket is pretty see-through so if that's not ok with you then don't get this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Connie from Montana on Friday, February 13, 2015
    The size runs small, made for people that are thin. I needed room of muscles across my shoulders and back, so I ordered larger.
    I ordered two sizes larger so I could wear this windshirt anorak over layers for hiking in the mountains.
    I like the fact, this windshirt anorak takes up practically no space in my backpack and adds so little weight.
    I need a windshirt, but I would not carry a windshirt for occasional use. Now, no problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amateur retriever trainer from MT on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I sent back because it was translucent and I wanted this jacket for retriever field trial training where a solid white color should stand out and doesn't partially take on the color of whatever you might be wearing underneath. The material seemed like it would tear easily but don't really know since I sent it back before using. It is the lightest jacket I've seen!
  • Reviewed by danniel from china on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    nice skin clothes. very light but also transperant
  • Reviewed by Active mom from Idaho on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Only question is how long the light fabric will last.
    It fits well. He has been using it for hiking and running.
  • Reviewed by NorCal hiker from CA on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Very nice super light outer shell layer. Compresses down to tiny size and weighs about 2 ounces.
  • Reviewed by Dance Faery from San Francisco Bay Area Peninsula on Monday, August 19, 2013
    My wife has the women's version of this jacket, and after searching for similar jackets in other brands, I ended up ordering this jacket for me. No other brand has a 2-ounce (56 grams) windbreaker. This jacket folds up small and stores in the back pocket of my jersey, making it suitable for long rides where every ounce of weight can add up! It's a very light weight jacket made of a semi-transparent white, rip-stop material that feels flimsy, but is high in quality with strong seams. Perfect for cutting the wind, but does not provide any warmth. I wear a Men's M and the Medium fits well, but the sleeves are about an inch too short. The light weight makes up for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from nc on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Expnsive but functional product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BackpackingWeekdayWarrior from California on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    If ur into ultra light or super ultra light this peice is for you. Great for when weather isn't calling rain but you still want to bing something like a shell for PM or early morning starts.

    Not a tough peice, but at the weight you can't expect bomb-proof.

    Thinking about it? Get it, it's worth the investment!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2