Mountain Hardwear Ghost Whisperer Anorak Jacket - Super Ultra Lightweight (For Men)

Closeouts. A fully windproof, zero-weight marvel, Mountain Hardwear's Ghost Whisperer anorak jacket is so crazy lightweight that you can pack it down into your pocket -- not your hand pocket, either, but that teeny little coin pocket on your jeans.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amateur retriever trainer from MT on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I sent back because it was translucent and I wanted this jacket for retriever field trial training where a solid white color should stand out and doesn't partially take on the color of whatever you might be wearing underneath. The material seemed like it would tear easily but don't really know since I sent it back before using. It is the lightest jacket I've seen!
  • Reviewed by danniel from china on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    nice skin clothes. very light but also transperant
  • Reviewed by Active mom from Idaho on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Only question is how long the light fabric will last.
    It fits well. He has been using it for hiking and running.
  • Reviewed by NorCal hiker from CA on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Very nice super light outer shell layer. Compresses down to tiny size and weighs about 2 ounces.
  • Reviewed by Dance Faery from San Francisco Bay Area Peninsula on Monday, August 19, 2013
    My wife has the women's version of this jacket, and after searching for similar jackets in other brands, I ended up ordering this jacket for me. No other brand has a 2-ounce (56 grams) windbreaker. This jacket folds up small and stores in the back pocket of my jersey, making it suitable for long rides where every ounce of weight can add up! It's a very light weight jacket made of a semi-transparent white, rip-stop material that feels flimsy, but is high in quality with strong seams. Perfect for cutting the wind, but does not provide any warmth. I wear a Men's M and the Medium fits well, but the sleeves are about an inch too short. The light weight makes up for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from nc on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Expnsive but functional product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BackpackingWeekdayWarrior from California on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    If ur into ultra light or super ultra light this peice is for you. Great for when weather isn't calling rain but you still want to bing something like a shell for PM or early morning starts.

    Not a tough peice, but at the weight you can't expect bomb-proof.

    Thinking about it? Get it, it's worth the investment!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joat from Sacramento, CA on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    A great intermediate or outer layer. This wind jacket did a fantastic job of keeping me warm on a blustery alpine snowshoe up above 9000' with just a long sleeve poly tee underneath. Previous to this jacket, I'd constantly have to layer/unlayer to regulate my temperature in such a high-output exercise. It is so light and packs so small that I'd be a fool to leave it behind. It seems durable enough with reasonable caution.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.