Mountain Hardwear Ghost Whisperer Down Jacket - 850 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Weighing in at a mere seven ounces, Mountain Hardwear's Ghost Whisperer down jacket combines superior packability and warmth; this is one jacket that won't weigh you down or occupy a lot of pack space when every ounce and cubic inch counts.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
  • Reviewed by EllisFamilyOKC from Oklahoma on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Love the light weight! Warm without being restrictive. After having it for two weeks, part of the quilting is comming undone. I know they will take care of it on warranty. I just don't want to send it in with winter still here.
  • Reviewed by Wyogal from Wyoming on Friday, December 13, 2013
    My Husband love this jacket. It fits very well, neither too snug nor too large. He tells me that he forgets that he's wearing it because it is so lightweight and extremely warm. He rates this product as excellent.
  • Reviewed by AT Hiker from Near Buffalo,NY on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Bought this after a LOT of searching. I am using this for a planned AT thru hike in March 2014. I've been wearing this in some wintry Western New York weather, and this down jacket is as warm and light as the reviews claimed. I was skeptical when I opened the box; it just felt so ridiculously light. Wore it on a long hike with a base layer underneath, temps in 20s and 10-15 mph wind. I was toasty throughout. "Ghost Whisperer" is aptly named.
  • Reviewed by Jason from DE on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    A light and worm coat!
  • Reviewed by Ranger Joshua from California on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    A great jacket that packs down well. The jacket fits inside the right front pocket. I recently tested it out at 9,000 feet in the Sierra Nevada mountains. I was warm every time I wore it, but not too warm. The jacket seemed to breathe really well too, so I didn't worry about sweating. Temps were in the upper 40's at night and I was very pleased with my purchase.

    I am 6'2" and 185 pounds. I purchased a size large and the jacket fit true to size. Would highly recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Alan from New England on Monday, July 08, 2013
    I saw a review of this jacket when it came out but thought it was too expensive. Got it here as a closeout. The company still makes it just not in the color. It is the lightest jacket I have ever seen, warm and unlike most down products, resistant to water. I keep it on my boat for chilly summer/fall nights and will keep it at home for winters chill.
  • Reviewed by cc80 from Portland, OR on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Purchased this product in the summer...so I have not had the benefit of cold weather to test full warmth capability. Very lightweight, compacts well, and fits even better.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #