Mountain Hardwear Gondie Trifecta Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated, 3-in-1 (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Gondie Trifecta Dry.Q core jacket is fully prepared for whatever those dark clouds are about to dump on you. The Dry.Q Core waterproof system turns away any invading moisture, and the toasty, zip-in liner has all your thermal needs under control.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad on the water from Maryland on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Just got my Hardwear Trifecta in and the weather immediately cooperated with a good rain storm and then a cold spell. The 3 n 1 was great as warm temperatures on the day it rained allowed me to stay dry and I was able to use the ventilated arm zippers to keep cool. The next day it turned chill and I used the insert to keep me warm around the house. Comfortable and easy to use. One design point: Although the insert zips into the shell, it has three snap points which seem less than exceptional. A minor issue, but something that should be updated in later jackets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wdrake3 from North Carolina on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Has a great feel and fit. Very warm. Looks great and has great functionality. Fewer pockets than I would usually like, but still nice enough to deserve 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by Dmelvs from MN on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I was looking for a technical jacket that had enough warmth for a MN winter. This was perfect, plus the added benefit of the 3 in 1. The jacket works great as a system or as its components--something that isn't always the case with combination packages.
  • Reviewed by Hairsmith from Northern New Hampshire on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I wish it had lined hand pockets behind the cargo pockets that I could slip my hands in when I'm not wearing gloves. I Wish it had more insulation over all. I wish the outer shell fabric wasn't so "noisey" in the cold. I wish the large was a little larger and not sized like a small Asian person. Oh and by the way, I wish it had been made in America I'm getting upset buying products that don't support the USA... Other that that it is an okay coat.
  • Reviewed by luke from Colorado on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    It seems like all mountain hardwear jackets fit kind of differently. Typically, they are kind of wide and have short sleeves. We tried this jacket on in the store and it fit well but decided to get a different color online. When it arrived it did not fit like the one in the store. Its probably best if you can try this jacket on first. Otherwise it is very well made and seems warm and practical. Love the 3-in-1 feature. The inner jacket fit better than the outer one though
  • Reviewed by Cape Cod mom from Massachusetts on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I bought this coat for my grown son to wear to work in the winter. I think it is designed primarily for winter sports (it has a powder skirt, I think it is called?) but I purchased it for everyday wear because it is waterproof, has a hood, and sounded versatile for all kinds of sloppy winter weather such as we have in New England. The lining comes out if you want. The only thing I didn't love about it were the velcro front fastenings, which seem to interfere with getting to the zipper easily. However, I understand that adds to its watertight quality better than buttons or snaps would. The pockets are a little odd as well -- you can't just slide your hand in; there is a snap and a zipper in the way to gain access -- but the pockets are roomy enough to fit good-sized gloves. The sleeves have velcro adjustment. I like how the lining comes up higher around the neck for warmth. I think it will serve well as an every-day winter coat.
  • Reviewed by NorthMan from Minnesota on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Great looking jacket overall. Very good fit for a person with shorter torso and arms. I have Patagonia and North Face gear and Mountain Hardware fits my body better. This is not the best insulated jacket but I think I could wear it most days skiing in MN. Lots of compliments on the looks of this jacket. Also to be most functional the liner jacket must be put on and zipped independently of the shell, that way you gain function to all the internal pockets and powder skirt.
  • Reviewed by CMM from Wisconsin on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Mountain Hardwear makes great outdoor gear and this jacket is another example. The inside liner is very practical as a stand alone jacket and is very warm when paired with the shell. I wish they were a little bit more form fitting but it allow for adequate layering though. It is a very nice jacket well worth the purchase.
  • Reviewed by sv from Denver on Monday, December 9, 2013
    The inner jacket by itself has helped me keep warm in the single digits! I can't wait to try the shell on the mountain!
  • Reviewed by d from Colorado on Monday, December 2, 2013
    Overall, very nice jacket. Very light weight but warm. I would have no difficulty going out in sub freezing temps for a relatively long period of time, with only a light weight shirt underneath, especially if active. I'm 6' 2", 205 lb, 44 chest, and large fits well. If you want heavy layering underneath, might need to go a size larger. My only negative with the jacket is that if you have the liner zipped in, you loose the inner pockets, and the liner itself has no inner pocket. To have the best of both, you have to use the liner as an inner layer jacket, and zip it up separately, then use the outer jacket as a shell, with access to all pockets. Sleeve pocket is small; don't expect to put anything in it larger than the original iPhone.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.