Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Gravitor Dry.Q Elite Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. If you gravitate toward outdoor adventure no matter the season or weather, then Mountain Hardwear's Gravitor jacket is for you. The compressible Thermic Micro insulation and Dry.Q Elite waterproof ultra-breathable membrane keep you warm and dry through some of the worst weather you'll come across on the trail, crag and slopes.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.263157 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by DMac & Snow Dog from Northeast Ohio (snowbelt) on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I go for morning run/walks with my dog, standard 3 miles. Often enough in the winter months the temperatures are in the single digits and below 0 chill factors. The Gravitor Dry Q has cut the number of layers and weight of insulating against the cold significantly. It does a nice job of blocking the wind and supplies good insulation for a lightweight jacket. the fit is trim as it appears but provides adequate shoulder space for good range of motion. I'm not a big fan of the double zipper. It can be cumbersome to set right for easy zipping (or I would have rated it a little higher). The rest of the zippers are fine.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Massachusetts on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Great jacket. Warm and dry and not bulky. Fit is a little large. This is my go to jacket if the temp is below freezing.

    The only down side is the zipper. It is small and hard to zip - forget zipping with gloves. I have used silicone sprayion the zipper and it has improved it signifcantly.

  • Reviewed by Scotsman from Idaho on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Jacket arrived extremely fast..I think three days after ordering with free shipping! Quality is good nice taped zippers to keep moisture out. Pockets are roomy and internal zip pocket is a bonus. Inside of jacket is very soft and comfortable does not grip or hold onto interior clothing making movement much smoother. I am 6' 210lbs and bought the XL. Perfect fit I have room for extra layers but can comfortably wear the jacket with only a t-shirt on underneath. I have not yet worn in rain or subzero temps; only temps in the high 20's to low 30's with high wind. I only wore a t-shirt underneath and was very warm and comfortable. Jacket is lightweight and rolls easily into a small ball for packing. Excellent jacket especially with the discounts on Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by burleyman from albany,or on Friday, January 18, 2013
    i commute back/forth to work on my bicycle.This time of year in the pacific nw we get our share of rain.Riding home one morn w/ the temp in the mid 30's,all i was wearing under the coat was a cotton t-shirt and i was plenty warm!If the temp had been colder or i was doing a less physical activity,a lightweight fleece underneath is perfect.Pit -zips would be nice but not a deal breakerI like the way the hood cinches down around my face and the high zip up collar works for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grinder from Oklahoma on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Very nice coat. Lightweight but still warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Dave from Whitefish, Montana on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Great Jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John xc skier from Waukegan Illinois on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Great jacket for the discounted price. The jacket is light weight and warm. I felt comportable at zero degrees out walking the dog with just a light weight shirt on under the jacket. I was over heating and sweeting doing hard cross country skiing at 15 degrees. I am 5'-11' 210 lbs with 44 chest and ordered the extra large. It is a little large but think the large would be too small and would not allow any layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim the barber from magalia, ca on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    spent 5 hrs shoveling snow. My rain pants,goretex gloves, and sorrel boots let moisture in. the coat was only wet at sleaves and inside the hood where snow blew in. it was heavy wet snow, blowing sideways. large clumps were droppeng on me from the trees. stayed warm and dry from the waist up. the zipper is catching. if you're aren't in a hurry to get the coat off it's not to big a deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bails from Seattle, Wa on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Repels rain great and super warm
  • Reviewed by BN from Gig Harbor, WA on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Bought it to use as my go to jacket for rainy days during winter in Seattle. So far it's perfect. Really, really warm, really lightweight, and totally waterproof. Also appears really well made.

    I'm 6' and about 155 lbs. Typically I'll wear a medium in most manufacturers (Patagonia, TNF), but a large in this jacket fit me perfectly. Where I previously had to constantly worry about layering whenever I went out on a dreary 40 degree rainy day, now I just grab this jacket and I'm good to go without putting on a fleece underneath.

    The only real downside is that if you're doing heavy duty aerobic exercise in this thing you'd get warm pretty quickly. Other than that, I can't say enough about how great this thing is. And it was a steal with a STP email coupon.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2