Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Hardwear Baseball Cap - Organic Cotton (For Boys)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear loved this baseball cap so much they named it after themselves! The Hardwear cap is made of a soft, durable organic cotton twill, and has a simple, two-tone style that goes with everything.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.558823 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coloradomama from Colorado on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    Love the color. is a little bigger then i thought but that is fine. It still fits in the front pocket of my purse. The compartments are great and fit soooo much. I really love that i can fit my phone and keys in it if needed it's just a little bulky looking. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beeee from Illinois on Friday, January 16, 2015
    My son is four and likes to wear my exact same adult sized cap - now he has his own and it's even organic cotton. Still slightly large for a 4 y/o but correct for youth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cruiser from Littleton, CO on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I bought this for my 7 year old in the S/M size. At 7 he's probably a bit too big for it but it still fits on him just fine. He'll be able to wear it this summer for sure and then we'll just pass it along to his younger brothers. It's every bit as good a hat as my 2 Mountain Hardwear caps, just smaller. So I know that we'll get good use out of it as long as we can avoid losing it. This one is a steal at this low STP price. If your kid likes a good ball cap then grab this one. Very basic, but perfectly suited to the task.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jingapple from Los Angeles on Friday, November 21, 2014
    My 2.3 year old son loves this cap and he would keep it for at least 30 mins the first time I put on him. He has been thrown away other caps and we have lost quite a few this year. Hope this one will last!

    Adjustable buckle at the back. Material looks great and durable. A nice purchase at a reasonable price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Al from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    This thing will last for years, even on the childs head, ha.
  • Reviewed by Marcy from VT on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I bought a gray and a blue for my 3 year old in s/m size and they are absolutely our favorite hats. The fit is great on him now and will be for a long time as it is adjustable. The bill is larger than you would expect for a kids hat but doesn't look odd when he has it on and offers a good amount of sun protection. I am back here to get two more in case they get misplaced. The blue and gray are out of stock so I'll be getting 2 tan ones.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KansasGrandma57 from Kansas City Area on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 5-year-old grandson who lives in Colorado. They do lots of hiking. Overall it looks like a quality hat, however, I haven't given it to him yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hams from ca on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    This hat is comfy and light. It holds it shape and it is firm. Can't wait to use it this summer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aim from SC on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    I really like the hat, but the bill is a bit big for a youth hat. Its like an adult bill on a youth hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by garden girl from Bellevue, WA on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    I like that this hat has an adjustable belt in the back instead of the usual velcro closure. It seems to be well made, and both of my boys (ages 3 and 6) like to wear their hats. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the brim is a little oversized, but for this price, who cares?
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4