Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Heracles Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The short, close-fitting gauntlet of Mountain Hardwear's Heracles gloves slides easily into your jacket cuffs, and the waterproof breathable protection of the OutDry® membrane ensures dry hands no matter how long you're cruising the slopes.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 3.677419 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quincy627 from Maryland on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    These gloves seemed well made but the problem I had was the sizing. I typically wear a medium/large glove. This gloves was so small, I did not stand a chance to even get a hand in. Inventory was out as far as larger sizes go so I will never know the true quality of this product.
  • Reviewed by Gloveless in Bend from Bend, OR on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    Just tried them on, got a size medium as my hand circumference is an 7 7/8-8...could barely fit my hands in. Unfortunately, I cannot return them as my wife who is 5 ft tall with a hand circumference of 7.5 inches, tried them on and loved the way they fit. She liked way the glove was pre-bent so she could close her hands easily when the glove was on. Normally, her gloves have that extra half inch of limp,unused finger space at the end. These fit perfectly with her finger length. Sigh, no size Larges are left so my search for the perfect glove continues. Supposed to be 90 degrees here today, when she wakes up, will have a big bowl of icewater ready for testing. Guess I better have coffee ready first, that way I can make it back to the computer alive.

    Not really sure how many stars to give this. On one hand(hah) it was a score for the wife, on the other hand the gloves ran too small for the sizing chart therefore I don't have any gloves. Guess I will do a 4 cuz the wife loves them.
  • Reviewed by JM from Maryland on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    These seem to be nice gloves (ordered sz M), but I could only get my right hand in; the left-hand glove's cuff was too small to get my hand (20cm) in. These are going back. I also got the MH Zeus to try. They're more expensive, but the fit is better. I'm keeping those.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bullwinkle from CT on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    Really liked these gloves but unfortunately they run small and so I had to return them
  • Reviewed by Jim F from Illinois on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    These gloves are extremely warm. They run a bit on the small size, but don't know if that is for added warmth or not. Very well constructed and seem that they would be very durable.
  • Reviewed by ARTISTIC SOUL from STRONGSVILLE, OHIO on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    MY 8 YEAR OLD SON WORE THESE GLOVES FOR WINTER OUTDOOR SOCCER TRAINING.
    THEY WERE "REALLY WARM" AND THEY CONFORM TO THE SHAPE OF HIS HANDS FOR "THROW INS".
    THESE GLOVES ARE CURVED, BUT THE CANVAS ON THE OUTSIDE IS GREAT FOR SHOVELING, SLEDDING
    SKIING AND CERTAING OUTDOOR, COLD SPORTS.
  • Reviewed by Boulder Boy from Wisconsin - summer is 3 months of bad sledding on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    These gloves are toasty warm and good MH quality. I had to order a size bigger than normal - they were a little snug. The curvature of the glove is something to note (see the picture) - perfect for holding a ski pole, but a little stiff if you want to flatten your hand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JL VELEZ from Afghanistan on Friday, October 12, 2012
    Gloves work very well in the cold. They did not intefere with working outside.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vidma from Kaunas, Lithuania on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    It seams high quality product and hope it will serve as it looks as for the moment is not so cold to wear it here. It feels a bit small (bought XL) and my palms are not huge at all, ans I was thinking to buy L size.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Mountaneering
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nobody special from Boulder CO on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    the do run small. i wear a L in most golves and went with XL based on reviews, any smaller and I would not have been able to keep them.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Snug Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4