Mountain Hardwear Hestia Dry.Q® Elite Bib Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. When you need durable protection in wet and cold environments, Mountain Hardwear's Hestia bib pants are the comfortable solution. A Dry.Q® Elite waterproof breathable membrane prevents overheating, and you can still enjoy the fit and support of a full bib.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Desert Rat from California on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    I purchased a M and it should fit 38-41" chest. My chest is 38 and these are tight. Very tight. They should have used a stretch material. My waist is 33 and they are OK.. Mine have belt loops which I like. The Dry Q is one of the best.
  • Reviewed by urban cowboy from chicago on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    nice lightweight pant. I'm 6'3 250lbs and these fit me perfectly. the XL's would have been too small. I like the fact that these aren't insulated so you can wear pants underneath them for warmth. I wear long underwear and a fleece or running pants under this shell. gaters are nice, the fabric is a little flimsy looking but for the money and deal at stp these are a great pant. I think I paid around $130 for them and at that price you wont find a better pant. I like the bib as well since it keeps snow from going down your back or front. nice pocket in front as well.
  • Reviewed by Desert Rat from California on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Overall I like these bibs other than the top part has no stretch at all. I am a 34 and the waist on a medium is fine but the top could be a little looser, I have an older pair of these and the length on the new ones is about one inch longer. Better for me as I am 73".
  • Reviewed by Eben from MA on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    After searching for a reasonably priced waterproof bib pant I ended up ordering the small version. The fit is snug as I'm 5'8" and 145 lbs. So far on some backcountry snowy adventures they have help up well. The straps are a bit long for my height. If you're looking for a durable waterproof these are some to consider!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fritz from Indy on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Warm and dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Butte, MT on Monday, February 04, 2013
    No style points, but great for backcountry work and play
  • Reviewed by olddog from Burlignton, VT on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I own similar model of ski pants and was really happy with them. But they are getting older and so I decided to get a new pair. And I did.
    First thing I noticed - the fabric. The old ones are bomb-proof. I have traces of the ski edge on one the the bottom protectors, but even my sharp skis (and I keep them sharp) couldn't cut through that. On the new ones - fabric feels insubstantial, and protecting patches at the pant bottom are half the size of the old ones. Ok, I thought, technology is getting better, so maybe what feels flimsy is really not. Whatever.
    But then I put them on...
    In the old ones the back of the bib was elastic, so size small fit me just fine. In the new one bib is the same fabric as pants (non-stretchable) and I just can't breathe with the zip closed. I'm 5'11", 162 lb and usually wear pants size small.
    I wouldn't go into futher details, but just compairing old and new side by side - construction looks cheap. I had MH clothing in very high regard (I own several items, happy with them all), but this experience undermined my trust in the brand. Too bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aline from London, United Kingdom on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Bought these for my son who is a winter sports enthusiast. Went by the guidelines provided and ordered the size medium in the long length. They ended up being too long, but he wears them anyway. He figured it was easier to make do than to return them. Otherwise, he is very happy with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cruz3 from Eastern Washington on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I bought these after a branch tore my old bibs. These pants are a true shell pant - no insulation - but have a great feature set and fit. I'm 6'2", 250 lb and have a hard time getting pants that will fit my legs and chest. The range of sizes will get the right fit for everyone. I ended up with an XL tall, which was a little of a surprise. These fit narrow/snug so you may need to go up a size if you are beefy. I have to change my layering strategy a bit to get some more warmth (probably going to a 100 weight fleece pant) but am otherwise very happy. These are very breathable and comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juliet from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    These are great bibs and are exactly what I expected. There are numerous zippered pockets so skiing with keys or wallet works well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.