Mountain Hardwear Hestia Dry.Q® Elite Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. The Dry.Q® Elite waterproof breathable membrane in Mountain Hardwear's Hestia pants offers complete wet weather protection on long descents and prevent overheating on uphill slogs.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by frankie from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Like the fit and they are windproof (kept me warm at a windy 5 degrees). Like the full zips. The only thing I didn't like was the waist adjustment which is a pain. Once they're adjusted they're fine.
  • Reviewed by scottysabb from White Salmon, WA on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Very Waterproof and Breathable! I love that there is a full zip so I don't have to take off my boots and I can open it up a bit for air flow. Belt loops and loops for suspenders ans the gators work well. Only thing I would have liked is a thigh pocket. Great on the ski slope or mountaineering or in the backpack for a rainy hike. I am 6'3" with a 32" waist and the medium fit fine. Could have been just a little longer.
  • Reviewed by jim from Oregon on Monday, December 9, 2013
    These rain pants have some great features. Its nice to have belt loops and adjustable velcro waist band . Full side zips make putting them on easy when hiking - I don't have to take off my boots. Venting the zippers also keeps me cooler during rainy winter pacific northwest hiking. Bigger seat and pant legs makes hiking comfortable. Good design for bigger guys.
  • Reviewed by Centexan from West of Austin on Monday, December 2, 2013
    These are well made and do what they are supposed to do. Everything that I have ever purchased made by Mountain Hardwear has been excellent in terms of design and quality. I started to say unexpected quality rather than excellent, but I realized that its expected now. Ive never been disappointed.
  • Reviewed by christophercoloradoguy from colorado on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    First off these paints or any other item should get to your hand super fast and second I wish STP would do a better job at showing pictures of all the items pockets and zippers... as these paints look like good fit but as I found out they are bulky and big but as I am 6'4 and 289 weight lifter build I thought they were ok but not perfect fit or what I thought they would be like via the STP pictures I decided to keep em for those snow shoveling and winter sports days, hey what can I say there mountain hardware built to last and serve there purpose
  • Reviewed by archie from texas on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    colorsmatch other MH gear
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from ADKs on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Just like all other reviewers I found these pants to have bell bottoms. These pants will fit big legs which is what I need. Most pants are to tight in the thigh. I did not like the pant cuffs being so large so I put my own snap buttons on to cinch it. Very easy and cheap to do. The kit cost $5 at Walmart. I suggest you practice crimping a button or two on anther piece of clothing first to practice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe-Bob from Detroit, MI on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Full length leg zippers and deep zippered side pockets are great. The light weight fabric is perfect for packing with your carry-on ski gear. Sized right for layering beneath the shell. The suspenders attach to the front half of the shell allowing a drop-seat feature.
  • Reviewed by Big Guy from New England on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Planned to use for backcountry xc, day long AT trips, and alpine skiing. The bottoms are bell bottoms and won't work well for backcountry xc or AT. Fit my tree trunk legs well through the thighs. Didn't use them but seem decent for frontside alpine and snowboarding with decent thermals.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jupiter Horseman from Jupiter, Florida on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I own the brands jacket and well fitting rain or snow shell pants and are very happy. These are long, very wide through seat and legs. If you must, down size or risk appearing that the pants are lent to you by a much larger person.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #