Mountain Hardwear Highlands Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Highlands jacket is as comfortable on the city streets as it is on the mountain summit. Made for three-season comfort, this jacket features a fleece-lined woven tweed blend designed to block the wind and seal in warmth while remaining breathable.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Reviewed by from on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    the jacket is contructed quite strange... it sits right at hips and fits that according to size. However the chest area is very large and makes you look like you have a bullet proof vest on. Also the sleeves are long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter gear from east coast on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    For my body shape, it didn't work. the large fit at the hips, but was too big everywhere else. I couldn't go down in size because then it wouldn't fit at the hips. It felt wonderful and was well designed.
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojo bobo from Bolinas,CA on Monday, August 01, 2011
    nice jacket, stylish looking ,soft inside.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by walking dogs in the woods from Joyce, WA on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    Like many folks have already commented, the sleeves are very long (almost to my finger tips) - I do have arms a tad bit shorter than normal. All in all, I like this jacket and will either modify the arms by hemming or just roll them in (looks a little bulky but it works). I'll probably like the long arms during a cold spell so to cover my hands if I don't have gloves on.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by like to stay warm from Olympia WA on Sunday, May 01, 2011
    I bought the coat to stay warm at baseball games this spring and it does the job!
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great casual and warm, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rancher from athens ga on Friday, January 07, 2011
    I love the jacket, and bought one for my daughter and daughter-in-law. It was a big hit!
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Great for work or play, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the shopper from am fork, utah on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    it is a little long in the arms, but im tall so it fits me perfect!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachaell from Oregon on Wednesday, October 06, 2010
    Sleeves are quite large.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Stiff material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Stay At Home Mom from Milford Indiana on Thursday, June 17, 2010
    Mtn. Hardware tends to have long sleeves but I know that and that works well with my body size.I'm 5' 8" and a small fits great. I'm always on the go outside all year with my 4 year old son and the jackets I grab for 4 seasons in IN are Mtn Hardware. They hold up to dogs,kids & weather elements in the country very well. This jacket is for our trip to Chile and Argentina with it being their winter in June/July. Anxious to try another jacket out.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Sleeves are long but ok
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by IdaRed from Idaho on Sunday, May 02, 2010
    Love this Jacket! Yes, the sleeves are long but they are supposed to be long! There is an inner cuff that fits at the wrist but the sleeve hits mid hand. Keeps your hands warmer!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.