Mountain Hardwear Hilo Messenger Bag

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Hilo messenger bag protects your laptop and possessions with tarpaulin top and bottom panels that offer excellent weather resistance

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Grndzlm from California on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    This was a great bag that I used for work and for traveling. All my stuff fit perfectly inside and securely. Unfortunately, the PVC-free tarpaulin top dried, cracked and started to flake off in the corners and the top. It only lasted 1 year before I had to toss it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big bear from idaho on Monday, July 28, 2014
    very functional, sturdy, water tight bag
  • Reviewed by May the Traveler from Colorado on Monday, December 16, 2013
    This bag is super cute. I got the white and maroon colored one and love it. One thing though is that my 16 inch laptop doesn't fit in the sleeve for the laptop. I have to put it behind it, so it works but I wish it fit the sleeve. Otherwise it is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Cycloholic from Healdsburg, CA on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Has many storage areas-sunglasses, cell phone, keys, lip stick, pens, business cards, lap top. So many secure compartments make me love this!
  • Reviewed by Lynne from CO from Northern Co on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    I bought this bag for my husband for bike commuting to work. He fits all his office work and his lunch too. Hasn't used it in the rain yet, quality looks good though.
  • Reviewed by busymom from new york on Friday, September 13, 2013
    My daughter tears through bags quickly with all her things from school. This bag by far has held up and she loves the space!
  • Reviewed by Bungyfish from Boston, MA on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Decent bag overall - well made. Been using it daily for 2 weeks - I carry computer and small tool sets - meters - flashlights - etc. My previous daily use bag was a Kelty Treble.
    Pros - "waterproof" flap - stylish design - flap snaps and velcro - lots of small pockets for my small tools - the pad on the strap is nice.
    Cons - shoulder strap hard sewn to bag (no swivel so it gets twisted up easy) - laptop pouch is small and not padded - not expandable - the shoulder strap length adjustment is just odd.
    Overall - its a decent bag for the price. If I had paid $50+ I'd probably be returning it. If the shoulder strap was removable and adjusted like every other strap I've ever used I'd probably give it a 5 star.
  • Reviewed by MoInCo from Colorado on Monday, July 08, 2013
    I loved the toughness of this bag! Unfortunately, it was a bit small for my needs at this time. However, I would recommend this bag to anyone. Great price right now, too! I did like that it was not as huge as some of the messenger bags out there, even though I needed one a few inches deeper in order to fit my computer and text books.
  • Reviewed by Another biker from Colorado on Friday, June 21, 2013
    I just got this bag and have not used it yet. I like the way it looks and my laptop fits inside. I am not sure if this is a universal issue with the bag, but when mine came, I noticed the strap does not have that nice feeder loop most shoulder straps have. Instead, both sides of the shoulder strap are sewn into the sides of the bag. So, when I shorten the strap, there is an odd excess loop of the strap that I can't feed back into the strap. So, I cut off the part that is sewn into the bag so the extra strap material hangs down instead of creating the weird excess loop I couldn't get rid of. Even though it would have been nice to have a normal shoulder strap that takes care of the excess material, it was a clearance item and I found a way to make it work.
  • Reviewed by Grndzlm from California on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    I love the construction and design of this bag. I use it for work and my Mac Air fits nicely inside the laptop pocket. The top flap is weatherproof and protect the bag contents from the rain. Very roomy and lots of pockets for the small things. Also an excellent price through STP!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.