Mountain Hardwear Hooded Compressor Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. With 100g lightweight Thermic Micro synthetic insulation in the body and 80g in the sleeves, Mountain Hardwear's Hooded Compressor jacket gives the right amount of warmth wear you need it most.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by John from Texas on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Took this with me to Aspen this year as an insulating layer, as well as with the intent for climbing Mt. Elbert. When I wore this with the Mountain Hardwear Trinity Dry,Q softshell as an outer layer I was warm in 15F white out conditions in 15 mph winds. In fact, once beginning the descent on skis I was slightly warm underneath. It's an incredibly light jacket and provides significant warmth.
  • Reviewed by RockScout from Allegheny Highlands on Friday, March 14, 2014
    The weather has been crazy since I recently bought this. I can say it cuts the wind and the drizzle well. Is fine, alone down to zero F, and isn't sweaty until active at 50 degrees. Very cozy. I can't complain. It says it packs into it's own pocket but that doesn't seem likely to me. I'm not going to bust the zipper trying.
  • Reviewed by DaveyJ from Michigan on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Bought this as an insulation layer to go under my softshell jacket, which it does: Not bulky, compresses easily, arms move freely.

    Beyond that, I've worn this a few times walking the dog in single digit weather, with nothing but a long sleeve cotton t-shirt underneath and I was surprised at how well it held in the warmth and kept out the wind.

    So I guess the only question is how well it might let water vapor out if one gets into a high exertion situation.

    All in all, does everything I expected and more. Although my wife says I look like a school bus when I wear it.
  • Reviewed by Phatisimo from Michigan on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    Pretty happy with the jacket. Jacket is warm & fits ok. I'm 6'4", 240lbs, and it is a little smaller on the arms, and also full length of jacket. Arm length is good & overall I like the jacket. Just a couple small things that I can live with.
  • Reviewed by Maffucci from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    It is really warm and feels like a sleeping bag. It is not very loud, but the color is. I got "radiance" yellow. It's a nice color and I like it. The hood is insulated too which is awesome, you'll really appreciate it if you have not had an insulated hood before. The one downside that I have is that it is rubbing against my rain jacket and the black from the rain jacket is slightly rubbing off at the seams on the wrist. It's only noticeable if you really look though and I wear this thing under my rain jacket every single day(winter motorcycling). I recommend it
  • Reviewed by ramzi from Oregon on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    Awesome when rain or slush is a question. Very warm for the weight
  • Reviewed by Calvinjs from Madison, WI on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Lightweight, very warm, wind blocker! I am very happy with my purchase, and would recommend this jacket to anyone!
  • Reviewed by danniel from china on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    very bright yellow color. the sleeve is a little long for Asians
  • Reviewed by Matt from New Hamphsire, USA on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    The material that seals the sleeves;well designed hood that gives great peripheral vision; excellent insulation; great fit. My dog helped rip my old Mtn Hardwear jacket and this replacement with the hood made me a little cautious as I don't like poorly designed hoods. Not bulky; A little bright but at least you can't lose me at a really good price!
  • Reviewed by MT Tiff from Montana on Monday, January 06, 2014
    This was lighter weight than I expected and was wide through the torso. Would work for a burly guy but not a slim guy. Also the color is more shockingly yellow than the photo. My husband said "Yikes!"
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.