Mountain Hardwear Hooded Compressor Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. With 100g lightweight Thermic Micro synthetic insulation in the body and 80g in the sleeves, Mountain Hardwear's Hooded Compressor jacket gives the right amount of warmth wear you need it most.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kelson from NY on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    MH used to be a go to brand like Marmot or Patagonia but since Columbia bought them they have had nothing but issues. First they dropped the primaloft insulation and then their sizing is way off. XL, my normal MH size, fits like a wetsuit but I would use an xxl for a three person tent. Get your act together MH.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColdBore from Alaska on Monday, November 10, 2014
    This is a great, lightweight jacket! I live in Alaska as of this review it is mid November, temps hover in the low teens. With this jacket I can wear a t-shirt under it and be comfortable. Throw a gore tex shell on over this and be ready for anything! Very packable.
  • Reviewed by Scranda from Illinois on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I really wanted to keep this jacket, but it just doesn't fit--neither a Large nor an XL. I normally wear a 44L suit jacket and the Large was too tight and the XL was huge. Wearing the XL I looked like a 12 year old wearing his dads coat. Here is the problem, the Large measures 44 inches across the chest and the XL measures 52 inches across the chest. That is a huge gap. How about a jacket with a 48 inch chest? Other than the size issue, it looks like an awesome jacket and one I wish fit me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Minnesota on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    This Jacket is very warm for it's weight and packs down very small. It has a slightly boxier cut than other mountain hard wear top. the cut is the only reason i give this 4 stars, overall a great jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK Hunter & Fisher from Alaska on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Amazing how warm yet so light.
  • Reviewed by John from Texas on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Took this with me to Aspen this year as an insulating layer, as well as with the intent for climbing Mt. Elbert. When I wore this with the Mountain Hardwear Trinity Dry,Q softshell as an outer layer I was warm in 15F white out conditions in 15 mph winds. In fact, once beginning the descent on skis I was slightly warm underneath. It's an incredibly light jacket and provides significant warmth.
  • Reviewed by RockScout from Allegheny Highlands on Friday, March 14, 2014
    The weather has been crazy since I recently bought this. I can say it cuts the wind and the drizzle well. Is fine, alone down to zero F, and isn't sweaty until active at 50 degrees. Very cozy. I can't complain. It says it packs into it's own pocket but that doesn't seem likely to me. I'm not going to bust the zipper trying.
  • Reviewed by DaveyJ from Michigan on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Bought this as an insulation layer to go under my softshell jacket, which it does: Not bulky, compresses easily, arms move freely.

    Beyond that, I've worn this a few times walking the dog in single digit weather, with nothing but a long sleeve cotton t-shirt underneath and I was surprised at how well it held in the warmth and kept out the wind.

    So I guess the only question is how well it might let water vapor out if one gets into a high exertion situation.

    All in all, does everything I expected and more. Although my wife says I look like a school bus when I wear it.
  • Reviewed by Phatisimo from Michigan on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    Pretty happy with the jacket. Jacket is warm & fits ok. I'm 6'4", 240lbs, and it is a little smaller on the arms, and also full length of jacket. Arm length is good & overall I like the jacket. Just a couple small things that I can live with.
  • Reviewed by Maffucci from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    It is really warm and feels like a sleeping bag. It is not very loud, but the color is. I got "radiance" yellow. It's a nice color and I like it. The hood is insulated too which is awesome, you'll really appreciate it if you have not had an insulated hood before. The one downside that I have is that it is rubbing against my rain jacket and the black from the rain jacket is slightly rubbing off at the seams on the wrist. It's only noticeable if you really look though and I wear this thing under my rain jacket every single day(winter motorcycling). I recommend it
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.