Mountain Hardwear Hubbard Shirt - UPF 30, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. A vibrant plaid and cool, lightweight design lends an easy-going air to Mountain Hardwear's Hubbard shirt, treated with UPF 30 to ward off UV rays and ready to rock the untucked look.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Big guy from NJ on Saturday, August 03, 2013
    This is the best shirt I've ever bought. It's very comfortable and looks great wherever you go. It's one of the few shirts sized right. I'm a big guy - 5'10, 280lbs and their XXL fits me perfectly (nowadays, I feel most manufacturers have gotten smaller).

    When you do decide to hit the trail, it's is well constructed and sturdy. I've had one of these shirts for over a year and still looks like the new shirt I just purchased.
  • Reviewed by Demy from Phoenix, Az. on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    This is one good looking shirt and in addition it is made very well. The extra touches really make this shirt a winner and my husband just loves it.
    It washes and wears very well and I would highly recommend this one.
  • Reviewed by plopez36 from Scottsdale, AZ on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    My husband LOVES these shirts! Especially the lightweight, coolness of the fabric. We ordered about 8 of the Mountain Hardwear shirts for him in all available styles and color combinations. He prefers wearing these over his woven or moisture-wicking polos in the Arizona heat.
    They shirts wash VERY well! Other reviewers mentioned that this brand runs small, so I ordered a size up as recommended and the fit is perfect :)
  • Reviewed by twilly from San Jose, CA on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    this shirt is really attractive and unique with its pearl snaps and vibrant colors. The material is great and appears wrinkle resistant. The orange color is stunningly bright -- be advised. My quibble is with the size of the sleeves, which seem too short. Note that unlike many brands, this brand runs a bit small-- I am 5ft 9in and 140lb and the medium is perfect (except the sleeves)
  • Reviewed by Lindsey from Oregon on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    The shirt was abnormally short and slightly tight in the shoulders. I'm not sure if ordering a size larger would make the shirt long enough or not.
  • Reviewed by Charlie S from Utah on Friday, May 10, 2013
    Great shirt, even for traveling. Wore it while driving across Wyoming. Also fashionable. Wish it had a slightly more athletic cut, but the sizing charts provided for this shirt were perfect.
  • Reviewed by Giblet from Snohomish, WA on Friday, May 10, 2013
    As other reviewers have noted, the sizing is a little odd. I usually wear a medium in MH but purchased the large and found the shoulder/armpit are to fit just right while the chest and waist are a little bulky.

    I do like the colors (I bought two) and the button snaps are a cool touch.

    Overall the shirt is well made and stylish - just go up a size.
  • Reviewed by Mountian High in Arizona from Arizona on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    Nice shirt and style.
  • Reviewed by Rod J from Los Angeles on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I recently got two of these shirts for a trip to Panama ( 100 deg. ) daily ! I liked the way they fit they also have a good sleeve style that lets you do extreme activities without feeling tight . I feel like the sun block works but I have dark skin so I don't burn :) I would recommend this shirt to my friends .
  • Reviewed by Hunting Hiker from Backwoods Kentucky on Friday, April 26, 2013
    If I can find more ill buy all colors I can find.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.