Mountain Hardwear Hunker Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. When temperatures take a bone-chilling dip in the backcountry, hunker down in the warmth of this Mountain Hardwear Hunker down jacket, insulated with high-lofting 650 fill power goose down.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
  • Reviewed by Oleg from Russia on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    Neck size is too large, for L it is 21 inch. I am 41 chest, 34 waist, 35 sleeve and im feel shoulder and sleeve true to size, but chest is too large.
  • Reviewed by bob ho from alta utah on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    I love this jacket,size is right and the closeout price with additional discount was unbeatable!
  • Reviewed by Lars from Kansas City, Mo. on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    First off, is it warm? Yes, very. Like a few other reviewers, I gave it the long sleeve T-shirt test at 27 degrees F. I felt perfectly toasty standing outside for 30 minutes. No problem. Then the temperature dipped to 14. Wore a poly v-neck underneath. Again, perfectly warm for 30 minutes. Now to the fit, this jacket is not an athletic cut. If you're slim hipped and slim waisted, you might think it too roomy. I'm between an XL and XXL. I ordered an XXL and was very pleased. Shoulders fit great, lots of room for work and play under the arms. The waist needed to be cinched a bit for a tailored fit. No problem. It looks great. With three exterior pockets, two interior pockets, there's room for your stuff. The only con, and it's no biggie, is that the cuffs have no insulation. You'll realize that when the temperature dips, but assuming you'll be wearing gloves, you'll be fine. The pockets are warm. All in all, at Sierra's pricing, it's a great jacket.
  • Reviewed by Magic Mic from Washington, DC on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    F[...] what you heard! This Jacket is the Bum Stiggity Fuh Shiggity!!! HOT!!! Oh...I mean very warm. Yay! This jacket has everything I want! It's warm, it's red (fraternity color), and like Keri Hilson...this Red girl looks good to me!!! Thanks again, DERAILED, for another steal!
  • Reviewed by FireHawkC3100 from Riverside County, CA on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Great jacket. Gift for son. He loves it. Wonderful buy. Hope you again discount a large jacket... Thank you.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Mike from Georgia on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    This is a great jacket and an excellent price. VERY warm. I also like the many pockets on the jacket (2 inside, 3 outside). Well constructed. Seems like a high quality product. This product fit as described too - I am 6'3", 190lbs and the XL fit great. Very satisfied w/ the jacket.
  • Reviewed by Lillian from Marine, MN on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I bought this for my husband to wear in MN winters. Haven't tested it in MN winters yet, but feel confident that it will be a great jacket for down hill skiing, walking the dog and in general cold MN winters. The fit and color are great and certainly could not pass up the great $ we paid. Have had excellent luck with Mountain Hardwear, I am glad I found this.
  • Reviewed by Brian Colo from Colorado on Friday, May 24, 2013
    The jacket is not as puffy as it looks in the product photo, it's more on the lighter side than I imagined. It does run a bit on the big side. I am 6'1 245 and the jacket still left plenty of room to add layers underneath.
  • Reviewed by jimbo28 from ohio on Monday, March 25, 2013
    I am bummed, this looked like exactly the jacket I was looking for. Lightweight and very warm, however it runs a little small. I could have gotten by except the sleeves are extremely short if you have a long reach.
  • Reviewed by Kaptainkr from Twin Cities, MN on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I bought this to replace a 15 year old North Face down jacket. This jacket is nicely made and very warm I've worn it in temps below 0 and been warm. Very pleased. Highly recommended.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.