Mountain Hardwear Hunker Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Stuffed with lofty 650 fill power goose down insulation and fitted with abrasion-resistant panels, Mountain Hardwear's Hunker down jacket doesn't shy away from cold-weather backcountry expeditions.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tessa from Virginia on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I am 5'3" and 120 lbs and my XS fits perfectly as long as I don't have anything bulky underneath. If you want to wear a fleece or sweater under it, I would suggest ordering a Small. It is super warm and lightweight. I love it!
  • Reviewed by AMaRebel from MN on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Mountain Hardware Hunker Down Jacket - quality is closely comparable to Marmot. Colors viewed on your computer screen are different from actual colors. Violet Storm/Celestial is blue, has very sight hints of purple or even gray in low light, but is really blue overall. Bramble/Nebiola is burgundy, has hints of purple, brown, even brick-red. I've never seen colors like these. They change depending on the amount of light present. They are truly unique - not bad, just different and pleasing to the eye. I am 5'0" tall and 104#. The XS fits me perfectly. It is a trim fit look, which I prefer. I don't typically wear more than a shirt and maybe a thin sweat jacket underneath. If you prefer lots of layers, you may want to order the next size up. The darker fabric on sleeves and shoulders does tend to collect lint, but not to the extent that I regret purchasing it. Warmth is sufficient for Minnesota winters. Inside pocket is lower than desired because you have to unzip the jacket almost all the way in order to get to it. Other than that, it's a great down jacket.
  • Reviewed by Beth the "camp queen" from Michigan on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Perfect jacket for northern Lake Huron weather. It truly is light as a feather and offered complete protection from the north winds. I would recommend this jacket to all.
  • Reviewed by teejay from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    The jacket is lightweight and warm but it is a little too short. It appears longer in the picture.
  • Reviewed by Pugilistatrest from Montana on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my daughter who is perpetually cold in our Montana winters, and she loves it. She states that it really does keep her warm! Great jacket for warmth. My only concern is that she is pretty hard on jackets (she's 11 and very active) and I'm hoping that it won't rip easily. Other than that, it's a good one!
  • Reviewed by campgirl64 from Utah on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Beautiful coat. Does run a little small. I am 5'2" 122 lbs. Ordered an extra small as it was the only size left and in the past size small has been a little large.
    This is snug. Will work with light shirt, but not a sweater. Still debating if I am going to keep it. Also, hits just below the hips. It is a really nice looking coat.
  • Reviewed by Jean Winter from California on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Was looking for a packable down jacket for my winter travel to Nepal. Searched and read many reviews. This is the jacket I bought. Came with it's own stuff sack, and fit me perfect. Very happy and am looking forward to using it this fall.
  • Reviewed by Mezcalfud from CA on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I returned the M and ordered a large as the M was snug on my wife (no room for layering). L is perfect! She likes the cut and fit and I like the quality and little extras. With STP charging CA tax and with shipping and then return shipping, I can do better local.
  • Reviewed by COMom from Colorado on Monday, March 04, 2013
    I loved the color. I found it warm and easy to wear. I could move freely with layers underneath. It was a bit puffier than the other coat I chose.
  • Reviewed by Mezcalfud from CA on Friday, March 01, 2013
    This is a backpacking jacket for my wife, so even though style and color are very nice (and approved)- they don't matter as much as performance and comfort at altitude and cold. I ordered a medium for my wife and had to exchange for a large. The medium was smaller than her "fashionable" jackets of the same size but is a perfect fit and nicely fitted. However, she could not move around much with a fleece baselayer. We will see how the large fits. I have a Sierra Designs and a Marmot down and this is made as well or better with nice features like the soft neck and more frequent compartment stitching.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.