Mountain Hardwear Hunker Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Offering outstanding warmth and superior durability, Mountain Hardwear's Hunker Down jacket has 650 fill power down insulation inside a 50 denier polyester shell that's highly resistant to snags and tears.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.529411 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara the wolf lady from British Columbia on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I am in bliss with this jacket. All last winter 13-14 I was freezing cold (Kootenays of B.C.) and could not get warm. After putting this jacket on I know that there will not be any cold felt this winter coming up. I feel like a queen of temperature control in the Mountain Hardwear Hunker Down!
  • Reviewed by SnowMom from North Dakota on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I really like this jacket. It's warmer than I expected it to be! I've been wearing it in weather from below zero to 25 degrees and it gets the job done. I like the adjustable cuffs and the drawstrings at the bottom. They help keep drafts out. I'd get one in every color if I could. I'm 5'10 and have pretty long arms and this coat is long enough in the sleeves, so that was appreciated. I highly recommend this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Rramsay from Central Texas on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Runs a little large but more than likely I will have a sweater on under it. I tried a north face as well and it was much more fitted and it was shorter. I like a little more room to move so I went w mountain hardware. I gave it 4 stars because I felt like they should've used a heavier zipper like the north face had. It has good storage space inside w 2 inside pockets. Not sure I would put a water bottle in the pocket designed for that but it will be a useful pocket. I'm in central Texas and I'm certain it will be plenty warm!
  • Reviewed by Pat from New Jersey on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Felt like I was inflated. Totally unflattering as well. Maybe I would have liked it if I had been heading for the Arctic!
  • Reviewed by JKL from Montana on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    Nice coat, I like all the features. I got a medium as that is what my old MT Hardware coat was but this one is a little on the small side. Fine to wear, but can't really layer much under it for really cold days.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Pennsylvania on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    i was replacing an 18 year old down jacket, that seemed quite warm with the same 650 #s.
    but this jacket is light weight, warm, well fitting and comfortable without bulk.
    i am very pleased with jacket, zippers, pockets and collar.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Montana on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This is an excellent jacket for winter in Montana. It's been perfect for temperatures between 20F below 0 and 20F above. It's light weight comfortable, and true to size. i highly recommend this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Lole from seattle on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Love the coat and love the color. Not too bulky and is warm. I'm 5'4', 130 lbs and muscular with a broad back..ordered the small and it fits perfectly, though I wouldn't wear a really bulky sweater underneath.
  • Reviewed by CatLover from colorado on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I am 5'9", weigh 150 lbs, bought a size L. Was worried about overall length and length of sleeves but both are perfect for me. The inside is slick, which allows me to wear layers of various materials underneath it. Everything slides easily in and out. It's warm but not too poofy, pretty light weight for the warmth it provides, and can be crunched down in a small package.Too bad it doesn't come with its own stuff sack, but that's a minor issue. Overall, I really like this jacket.
  • Reviewed by holly from Alaska on Friday, October 25, 2013
    Love this jacket. Fits well & not poofy or heavy. Hasn't gotten below 32' yet so I don't know how low it goes for warmth.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews