Mountain Hardwear Hunker Down Parka - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Your backcountry exertions just became infinitely more enjoyable thanks to Mountain Hardwear's Hunker down parka. Stuffed with 650 fill power goose down, reinforced with abrasion-resistant sleeves and equipped with a detachable hood, this versatile, ripstop layer is essential to any cold-weather outings.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Easily from Prescott Valley, AZ on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    On the plus side, I can wear sweaters under this and am warm in 0 F temps. I wish there was a tall option like there is for pants because the sleeves are too short for me. Also, it can get too hot. These two factors make it 4 stars instead of 5. The jacket does, however, cover my waist (although I had hoped it would cover my bottom as it does for others). If I go a size up, I think it would be too bulky. Drafts would not be a problem from being a little loose because there are great drawstrings on the hood and waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by graten from Korea on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    light, warm and good price.
    but sometimes feathers go out from the jacket.
    anyway Ok.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purplelady from Takoma Park, MD on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    I tend to wear low rise pants, and this keeps my midsection nice and warm as the back dips down below my waist. I wear it when I play with my horse out in a windy field in the winter and it keeps me warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golden from Providence, RI on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Great great jacket. decided to trade it out for something lighter weight though. gosh I wish i could afford both.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rnmom23 from Cincinnati on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Love this but it is a little too slim in the cut for this style of jacket. I have narrow hips but feel it needs about one more inch for a more comfortable fit. Go up a size if you want to wear anything bulkier than a t-shirt and jeans under it. Love the plum color. Rated it down because of fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gayle from East Aurora, NY on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Haven't warn it outside yet, but like the fit and color. Quick shipping and I am excited to wear it mountaineering this summer and skiing before that. Thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Longtime buyer from Altoona pa on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Winter college jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Photo 1 from Anchorage, AK on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Being a professional photographer in Alaska, this coat is perfect for being out in the weather and staying comfortable without looking like I'm wearing a sleeping bag.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I really wanted to like this jacket, as it seemed very well made, warm, with durable patches over the shoulders to wear well under a pack. But the parka is just way too long for my 5'3" body, and since it was still pretty narrow in a M, I didn't feel that sizing down to a S would work. So it was long and narrow, but the size ratings don't reflect this very well. (I wear S or M depending on the fit, usually trying to get a fit loose enough for layering. This is a very long narrow fit, and would likely be too tight in the S, even without layers.) I think I'll try the jacket version, which shows a shorter length, and hope for the best. Good for the tall and very slim?
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Long In Torso
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anng from North Smithfield, R.I. on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    The color of this parker is very nice. I bought the clue one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.