Mountain Hardwear Hunker Down Vest - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Hunker down when temperatures plunge in Mountain Hardwear's Hunker Down vest. Lofty 650 fill power down and reinforced shoulder panels make for extra-durable cold weather protection.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northlander from Central WI on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    What a great warm layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DakotaDave from BlueRidge, VA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Love all the pockets inside and out, great fit, color was what I wanted, keep the core warm and arms still free to swing the hammer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Alexandria, VA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I purchased this vest so that I could layer when the temps drop. It allows me to wear sweatshirts or sweaters underneath and not get to warm. The vest is lightweight but durable and one of the best designs from what I've seen in other brands.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Layering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker John from Ohio on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Good price and good product. I hope to get years of use.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karlos from boise, id on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    everything you'd expect from a mountain hardware product. fits great, looks great, nice and warm. like all the pockets. great vest.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Cold Weather, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from New York on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    My son wanted a North Face, but decided to try this brand after a friend recommended it. He is a typical XL, but it fit too tight under the arms.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Canberra, Australia. on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    As a down vest, this does what you would expect it to do: it is warm, well made, seems like it will be durable and has snug hand pockets. Also, being a down vest, it is bulky.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Get outside stay active from HB, CA on Friday, August 10, 2012
    I am 6' and 145lb. the large will work perfectly for layering - not too snug or too loose.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Daily Use, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bazza the Outdoor Edder from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    Outstanding down vest that really keeps the winter bite away. Another brilliant product from Mountain Hard Wear
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glennoe from Tasmania Australia on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    arrived within specified time, pleased with service considering we live overseas, good price. purchased this vest for my husbands birthday, he was wrapped.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Just right, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.