Mountain Hardwear Juggernaut 45 Suitcase - Wheeled Carry-On

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Juggernaut 45 suitcase crushes any and all travel obstacles with a super-durable, yet lightweight welded alloy frame, large skate wheels and 1000 denier HT nylon construction.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Biker & Hiker from Massachusetts on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    Great case, typical Mountain Hardwear attention to quality and durability. But the base measures 23 and 3/4 inches from wheels' edge to closed handle. Our Tumi and Kirkland cases are 23 inches. The technical max for most airlines is 22 inches. So I'm worried it will not fit lengthwise even in jetBlue's generously sized overheads, definitely not in notoriously stingy overheads on United. Even in first, or if you get to board early in economy, I don't want to be the overhead bin 'hog' with my case sideways and taking up extra room. No way to find out other than taking it on next trip. So I'm returning 2 with regret. I wish I had more confidence they'd sized these in compliance with airline carryon dimensions- may be the reason they're closeouts.
  • Reviewed by RaceCF from NH on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    This carry-on is burly. I had my last suitcase stolen at the trail head to Mt Baker in WA and after buying this I am glad I had the excuse to buy a new piece of luggage. It could use better bumpers on the underside if you drag it up stairs, and the handle extension is short, but it is very thick so it will never break. The cloth and zippers seam really durable to.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Birder from Boulder, CO on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Just back from a 4-day trip where I had to bring everything from a business suit to rain gear. This was big enough to hold the gear but even though I had it stuffed to the gills it went into the overhead fine, no heaving and shoving while annoyed passengers waited in the aisle behind me. Neat touches like the anodized aluminum tubing on the top handle and zipper pulls. Finally, the big wheels mean business and will handle gravel trails as well as smooth airport concourses.
  • Reviewed by CapeCodMom from Cape Cod on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I ended up returning this one even though I wanted to love it. It's so stylish and Mountain Hardware is a household favorite, but it had less overall packing space than other cases of the same exterior dimensions. At the end of the day fitting what I need trumps looks. Also, there are these oddly uncomfortable metal tubes for handle grips and zipper pulls. Shiny & novel, but not very ergonomic. But, if you are not desperate for every inch of space, it it well made and rolls beautifully.
  • Reviewed by littledogmama from Philadelphia on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    Just took this to Vancouver, BC as my only bag for a 5-day ski trip to Whistler (my "personal item" was my ski boots). I pack light, but still, I fit a LOT of stuff into it. Fits easily in overhead bin (sideways). Rolls really nicely- large wheels make for easy maneuvering. Wouldn't want to have to hand carry for any considerable distance because the handles are not designed for that, but for lifting and heaving they work well. Exterior straps really help to keep the bag tight and compressed. Interior compression panel was a little awkward to handle at first, but works very well to flatten contents of large, main compartment. Organization pocket on top of "lid" is very helpful, just like one on a back pack, with several zippered compartments, and took the place of my purse.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hi Ho from La Crosse WI on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    It has too many small compartments, not enough large open space. Not a suitecase, but rather a rolling duffle. I like to put my computer bag on top of my roll-on suitecase, and I can't because the top is soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ak907 from wasilla, ak on Monday, February 11, 2013
    very nice travel roller bag. has plenty of pockets another great product by mt hardware and and excellent price from stp
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale wife's pit crew from richland, wa on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    Nice overnighter bag. Shows up good on baggage carousel.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.