Mountain Hardwear Kari Pants - Conduit® (For Women)

Closeouts. Made for adventures that demand extreme protection from the elements, Mountain Hardware Kari pants feature a tough nylon shell with waterproof breathable Conduit® laminate to protect against rain, snow, sleet and wind.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Penguinboy from Boston on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    funny- many reviews of many items say too big, and the same item will have reviews that say too small. Well here I am in the too small camp. Got these for my wife, after getting her the Returnia pants in the same size 2 weeks ago and these are so much smaller than the returnia.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dhr from Alabama on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    This was a great purchase. They were perfect for my recent ski trip. I am very pleased with the brown color, quick delivery and quality of this purchase. They were a good length for 5'6" and the waist was big, but I love the adjustable waist. I rated the waist true to size because everything is too big in the waist for me. These pants kept me warm and dry for my skiing experience. The close-out price was awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JSF from CA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    I ordered a large and had to return it. The waist and hips are huge, much larger than I was expecting in a size large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PantsWearer from Upstate New York on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I'm never sure if I should get a small or medium in pants, because I'm in the middle of a 4 and 6, but after reading someone else's review of these pants I opted for the small. They fit like a glove, but a little too much so. Wouldn't be comfortable squatting or sitting because the waist is pretty high and would cut in (fine when standing, though). I'm going to exchange for the medium, which will be slightly too big, but since I anticipate having these for a long time I'm sure I'll fit sooner or later! I obviously haven't worn them out yet, so I wonder how the long ankle elastic cuff bit will fare over shoes - they are pretty long.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Girl from Va. Beach, VA on Friday, March 30, 2012
    Great berry color. I'm 5'10" and the pants were too short for me! I typically wear a size 6/8 and weigh 140 lbs. The medium were too big in the waste/thighs. Great color and pants for someone shorter.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by sf from california on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    Bought these for my 16 yr old daughter and they are absolutely perfect. She is 5'8", ~135 lbs and they fit (size small)! So happy, she loves them. Not overly padded. They look much better than the picture. Also, they are slightly off-white.
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainMama from Kansas and Colorado on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    The waist in these is larger than I expected, but also adjustable. I can cinch them down so that they fit, but only barely. If I lose any weight at all, or just don't eat a big enough breakfast, they'll be a bit big. But, that also leaves room for layering underneath on really cold days. Otherwise the fit is perfect, and they are exactly what I was looking for: Comfy,excellent ease of movement and functional.
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmhafrica from Denver, Colorado on Thursday, March 03, 2011
    I used these pants with a base layer yesterday for downhill skiing. The day was initially warm, and I thought these would be a good pick as these are lightweight. As the day went on, it became colder and very windy on the mountain. To my suprise, I did not feel cold. Though lightweight, they work well for cold, windy conditions as well - a big plus!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorthGAgirl from North Georgia Mountains on Friday, February 18, 2011
    I got these pants to use on my first skiing adventure this winter. I am tall (6') and they fit just fine. They are sized just like regular pants and fit similarly.
    I was warm all day in the snow but not too hot. As a beginner, I spent my share of time wallowing in the snow and they kept me very dry.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amber from ada michigan on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    nice fit everywhere else but too long. I am 5'4" size L
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.