Mountain Hardwear Kelvinator Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Kelvinator down jacket has 650 fill power goose down insulation that seals in heat when you're playing in the mountains or hanging out at camp, and packs down small and light when you're on the trail.

Average Rating based on 65 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMex1971 from SE Washington on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Light, warm and very cool. Sizing is a little snug at the XL. XXL was too big. Looks great. The material is pretty thin, which keeps the jacket light, so don't expect something like the old North Face Nuptse in terms of abrasion resistance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keith from seattle on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    It fits slightly smaller than what I would say is a normal XL. I am 185 ponds and 6'3" and it fits nice. I have long arms and so does this jacket. So, the fit is great for me. It is warm and light. You could wear this down to the mid 20s and then put a shell over it and wear it even colder. This hood is nice too and it is a good looking jacket. I thought it was a steal at such a low price. I found similar jackets in retail stores for way more.
  • Reviewed by usaken from California on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Got this jacket. Very light weight. certainly would work for 3 season backpacking or mountaineering. Two problems I noted. I did not like the design of the hood. Needs to be bigger. Also, the sizing is off for me. I take a XXL in most jackets, including my old MH Fleece. This one was pretty tight for a XXL. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Paul from NJ on Friday, January 17, 2014
    XL fits perfectly. I am 6'2" and 190 lbs. Coat generates a lot of static in dry air (but that may be true of other down jackets?). Very comfortable and warm. Hood, zippers, and pockets all work well.
  • Reviewed by not cold from Chesterfield Missouri on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I bought this coat because my old one is 15 years old . I have not used it yet because it has warmed up . The thing that really got me is how light this coat is! The new jacket is just that not a coat. Here in Missouri the weather is off by as much as 50 degrees a day so it is hard to find a real all around coat. This unit is just what I needed. Thanks You !
  • Reviewed by WinterWeatherLover from Massachusetts on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my husband and he loves it. It is very lightweight but also super warm. It also looks great- I was initially worried it would be too "shiny" but that is not the case at all. The only downside is that you can see the darker feathers through the exterior lining, so I can look wet or dirty at first glance.
  • Reviewed by sawatch splitter from colorado on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    good jacket, nice and light, nice hood. The baffles are pretty close to being sewn thru - not real fancy construction. Like others, I have to order toooooo big sizes so that the sleeve fits. Tall sizes would be nice. I am 6'3", 200 lbs. - I got the 2x. The sleeves fit well but the torso is large enough to fit another person in. THis is tolerable tho as I am mainly using as an outer layer.
  • Reviewed by Helenite from Helena, Montana on Monday, November 4, 2013
    This is a high quality packable down jacket. It hasn't been cold enough to really give it a test, but I expect that, with a shell over it for wind/rain protection, will be very warm for most cold situations. It packs down small, and is comfortable (and sharp) for around town wearing.
  • Reviewed by packerfan524 from WISCONSIN on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    THIS I A GREAT JACKET FOR WINTERS HERE IN WI LOTS OF WARMTH WITHOUT THE BULK GREAT FOR ALLROUND WINTER JACKET HIH RECOMMEND THIS JACKET.
  • Reviewed by WyoKid from Colorado on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I had a really nice TNF down jacket that was also 650 fill, but I lost too much weight and it was just too big. I went looking for a new down jacket, and came across this one. I was initially attracted to the hood and the advertisement for a DWR outer layer, thinking that this would be a little bit stronger than previous jackets. I was right! first day I wore this, I grabbed it, headed out the door, and 30 minutes later it is snow like crazy. The snow swiped right off without the least trouble. It's not a waterproof jacket by any means, but it is even more versatile than I would have imagined.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.