Mountain Hardwear Kelvinator Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. You might not be able to adjust nature's thermostat, but Mountain Hardwear's Kelvinator down jacket is the next best thing! Cold-busting 650 fill power goose down insulation is encased in a superlight, ripstop shell with a DWR finish to keep you cozy and dry.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kc from North Carolina on Friday, February 14, 2014
    This jacket is GREAT! By far one of the warmest jackets I have ever owned!
  • Reviewed by Dogs and Sleds from Alaska on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight, warm, and designed to fit well under waterproof shell. Appears to be quality materials and workmanship. Am impressed as it looks good on and makes sense for functionality. Hard to find both in a jacket these days.
  • Reviewed by wilderness mom of 5 from Pacific NW on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Great piece. Super lightweight, fitted cut. XS perfect size for a 13yo girl who is 5'2" and 100lbs. Shell of jacket very thin and a bit transparent, able to visualize some of the down inside as it is darker than the orange color. Very warm, excellent layering piece to go under a shell.
  • Reviewed by mare from napa, california on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    This jacket is great. Lightweight and very warm. It is just as pictured, a little puffy but other than that I have no complaints.
  • Reviewed by Beachcomber from SF Bay Area on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Perfect fit. Purchased the "orange" colored jacket and loving it. Primary use is day to day casual wear around town or the beach.
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Just the right jacket for a spring hike, especially this year1!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maryann from Keno, OR on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Pleasantly surprised. I love this coat. It's very light, not bulky at all for down and very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kindo from Hamburg, PA on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    Great coat, love that it comes in fun colors instead of the basic black or brown.

    As for the fit, I usually wear a medium in sweaters and shirts but I have larger upper-arm circumference so I tend to have a problem with coats and jackets that don't have as much "give" so I ordered a large which fits great. I don't think a medium would have been comfortable for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nat from Vancouver, Canada on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    I ordered the medium first and it was way too big. I usually wear size 6 and after reading the reviews chose the medium. I was disappointed with the fit and returned it for a small - which is perfect. I was surprised to find that there's a $5.95 charge for the return. That is unusual - makes you think twice about ordering a new product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shagmomma from Boulder, CO on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Love this jacket! The versatile hood keeps my neck warm. The body length is perfect for keeping my back and hips warm. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 star rating is that the inside zipper pocket is sewn in too low. I have to unzip the main zipper 3/4 of the way down to get to the top of the inside zipper pocket. Other than that it is a warm and totally functional jacket either on the slopes or around town.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.