Mountain Hardwear Lander Backpack

Closeouts. Versatile enough for use on campus or the trail, Mountain Hardwear's Lander backpack boasts super-tough construction and features a padded laptop sleeve that's hydration compatible.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prana from Tennessee on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    This is exactly the size backpack I was looking for. Something simple for everyday, but also decent for the trail. I don't need a school bag, so I wanted to avoid all the extras. I love that the inside is a bright color. Makes it easier to find things when they fall to the bottom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barney from Texas on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I bought this pack last year for myself. I needed a quality pack for trips and day to day stuff. My college age daughter borrowed it and wouldn't give it back. I just found it on sale and bought two more. One for me and one for another daughter. Tough as nails and a great value.
  • Reviewed by Yuyan from Dayton OH on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Quite adequate for urban use; well designed and well made, with high quality materials. Fits superbly and is also stethically pleasant.
  • Reviewed by Harris from Washington State on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    This is a well thought out pack. Just the right size for a daypack and allows for a highly organized load. It is also very well built and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Kimbabwe from Providence, RI on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    Very comfortable straps and support. Very roomy and great color. WIll be awesome for hiking.
  • Reviewed by Juggernaut from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I purchased to replace an older Mountain Hardwear Enterprise backpack that was stolen. I had had it for about 7 years and it was fantastic. The main difference between my older Enterprise and the Lander is size. The Lander is a bit smaller and doesn't have the external, zip pockets on the very back. Otherwise, it is perfect for everyday use. Over the years, I found the Enterprise a bit too big if I didn't need all the space, so I am very happy with this one. Would definitely recommend for an everyday pack.
  • Reviewed by g from Oklahoma on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    I bought this daypack because I was tired of carrying one that had no structure and had too lightly padded shoulder straps. On the other hand, some of the "daypacks" were really better suited to light trekking or overnight stays, and weighed more than the contents I needed to carry. This pack seems to have struck the right balance for me. The down side: mesh side pockets do not handle tall water bottles well and the pack lacks a rain cover. The up side: the pack is well constructed, light, enough structure to allow some fairly rigorous hiking, plenty of little extras like a key chain lanyard and well organized internal compartments. The pack is made with quality materials.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from South Carolina on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    I LOVE this backpack! I got the grasshopper color which is so pretty! Has lots of space and nice padding.
  • Reviewed by Sun Lover from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    This is a good quality, functional backpack. I was hoping for something more along the lines of a daypack for short trips while traveling around Latin America, and am worried that this will be too small for anything longer than a weekend. However, it works for a quick trip, and will be easy to carry in tandem with my much larger camping backpack. The colors are cute (I took a risk and got the blue/orange rather than my usual tendency to pick green and was pleasantly surprised).
  • Reviewed by Oly Gal from Washington on Friday, July 12, 2013
    lightweight and plenty of room for day hiking essentials. My large mouth Nagelene bottle fits nicely in the side pocket and stays.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.