Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Lizette Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for travel or hiking, Mountain Hardwear's Lizette shirt has an ultralight weight, plus chest and body darts for a contoured silhouette.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beverly from fairfield, ct on Monday, April 26, 2010
    I have two of these blouses because I love the print and the colors. The blue looks crisp and shows off the white pattern nicely and looks great with summer whites or light khaki or jeans. The green is a quieter pattern and I like that as well. Just a great shirt to grab and go.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Birder from Houghton, MI on Thursday, October 29, 2009
    Order a size or two larger than your usual size. Otherwise this is a stylish, versatile shirt for hiking, the office, or travel.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EllMasil from California on Friday, October 23, 2009
    I love this shirt. It is very nice looking, fits well and is lightweight. The only problem for me is the cuffs are not slit, beyond the band so you can't roll them up. For this reason, I don't think I will wear this shirt, other than for casual uses.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moo from IL on Saturday, January 17, 2009
    soft feel
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
  • Reviewed by FlyGirl from DC/NoVa on Sunday, December 21, 2008
    Thought this would be a cute shirt since my short sleeved MH shirts are my absolute favorites, but it was a dud. Pattern is different, which could've been an ok change for a casual workday, and fabric was comfortable. HOWEVER, the sleeves are awkward unless you're planning to only wear them fully down (seems to be the case with all MH long sleeved, fitted shirts). There's a sewn portion of the cuff right above the buttons that even when unbuttoned is too tight to roll the cuffs back and push up on your forearms. Disappointing, because I would have liked to add to my casual work wardrobe, but I couldn't make it work. Definitely would NOT wear this on a date. it is not a stylish or sexy piece if you live in a big, fashionable city, but would be great for a dinner date in the mountains I guess...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Not cute, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Equestrienne from east central Indiana on Thursday, November 20, 2008
    This top is so pretty, such a flattering cut, that I don't mind it is not wrinkle-resistant as described. My first bamboo shirt, so I can't say how it compares to others, but it is VERY comfortable and stylish. Love the tone-on-tone subtle pattern.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: NOT wrinkle resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Washes Easily
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kfullerwa from Seattle on Thursday, August 7, 2008
    It isn't as stylish as I thought it would be. I will probably keep it and wear it as a shirt jacket on cooler summer days.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: It seems overall large, Poor Fit, Wrinkles
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Washes Easily
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Karis0166 from Portland, OR on Sunday, July 13, 2008
    I liked the shirt. The material felt soft, breathable and durable. However, the sleeves were a bit odd to me. They fit, but, if I unbuttoned the cuffs, the opening was still to narrow for me to be able to push the sleeves up my arms. I have many other MH shirts which I enjoy, but this was a bit too strange for me, so I returned it. Maybe it was a fluke?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Narrow sleeves
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spin girl from Hereford, AZ on Saturday, June 28, 2008
    Usual excellent quality Mountain hardware clothing
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Washes Easily
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jitterbug from Portland, OR on Wednesday, June 25, 2008
    I love the feel of this shirt. That it is made of natural fibers and feels so soft is a big plus. The cut fits me really well and I get compliments every time I wear it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Washes Easily
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2