Mountain Hardwear Loafer Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. For worry- and iron-free travel, choose Mountain Hardwear's Loafer shorts, featuring durable, stretchy and wrinkle-resistant fabric and an on-seam zip security pocket.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by e!wood.b from california on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    i love mountain hardwear, but this one is screwy. everything in the front pockets will easily fall out (cell phone, coins, keys esp.). there is a zipper pocket that will work of course but it's not convenient. other than that major issue, i love em'.
  • Reviewed by Ka from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    The designers were not thinking at all when they made this pair of shorts. With front pockets that are essentially unusable, there are no other features or pockets anywhere else that can make this worthwhile travel clothing. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by savvy shopper from North carolina on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Well made, nice fabric, true to size.
  • Reviewed by Adverb from Concord, OH on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    The shorts fit well and wear nicely. My only criticism is the very short front pockets.
  • Reviewed by samruns from salt lake on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    These shorts are almost perfect, in my opinion. They are neither baggy nor tight, just comfy. They look like canvas but they surprise you with some stretch. The front pockets are annoyingly small but the zip cargo pocket on the side is big enough to hold my big S3 cell phone in a rugged case, so it all works out. The length is good for me. I am a short fella (5'6") and the 10" come to right above my kneecap, where I like them. If you are average height or taller you better go with the longer version.
  • Reviewed by Clevelander from C Town on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    The 10" inseam makes these VERY short shorts, so go for the 14" inseam if you're going to be seen by other people. The material is very thick, and not very comfortable. I ordered the 36" wast, and it was more like a 32". Only Mountain Hardwear product that has disappointed me. Definitely returning these.
  • Reviewed by Tex from Texas on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    the shorts were nice and long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluejay from Evansville, IN on Monday, January 28, 2013
    i intend to use these for hiking and everyday usage. they look and fit great
  • Reviewed by mroach52 from dublin, oh on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I like these quite a bit. Great length (in the longer choice) slightly stretchy, haven't wrinkled and very comfortable. Typical mountain hardwear quality of construction and style. The only slight flaw if the pickets are very shallow but still deep enough to cling to your wallet (rear) or smartphone (front) they do have a little zip bonus picket on the left leg which helps. If there had been other colors in my size I would have ordered another pair.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Outdoor
    • Cons: Shallow pockets
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stretchy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.